We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Historical Inn
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a great place to spend the night, everything was just perfect. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. High speed internet was excellent. Breakfast was very satisfying. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is in walking distance of everything. Down the street from the old jail and fountain of youth. The continental breakfast is delicious. Warm food not just cold cereal. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Rorey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for your response. It is good to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Saint Augustine, Florida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The bathroom was very dated and some of the other furnishings were dated and tired. The bed was kind of frumpy and the in room phone did not work at all. The breakfast was not very good - the egg omlet was tasteless and the gravy for the biscuits was usually only lukewarm. The waffle maker was sticky. There was insufficient seating in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience

Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

affordable room near the downtown. Walking distance to all the sites. Bed was very comfortable. Parking was limited. Service was great. Breakfast foods were plentiful and fresh. Only 5 tables but a big comfy couch and chairs are adjacent to the breakfast area. Older hotel but provided a quiet room. Two floors with stairwells at each end of the building. Hotel is adjacent to Hamptom Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience
Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
South Florida, Florida
46
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for my husband's business meeting. Though the property is older, the rooms are updated with fresh linens, flat panel tv, fridge, microwave, toiletries etc. Dee at the front desk is wonderful and the breakfast was nice. Do-it-yourself easy waffles, cereal, breads, bagels, muffins, fruit etc. was nicely maintained and while the space for breakfast is a bit compact I never had to wait for a table and actually enjoyed chatting with other travelers. If you're looking for the Ritz, go elsewhere. If you're looking for a comfy bed, pretty nice room with updated tv and employees who actually care, stay here. We'll be back...thanks!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Well the name does make one think you are in the historical district but you are not. You Are in the area where you can take a trolley to see all the sites. That is a bonus. Well our room on the second floor was satisfactory. Pretty basic but clean. No WiFi! I had to go to the front office to get a signal. Not impressed. Great lady that has been there for years most helpful with information. Breakfast, mm very very basic, and most people sitting out in the check in area with their plate on their knees. Return? No

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience

Again, thank you for staying with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Old, noisy smelly hotel, outside access, old carpets and breakfast is minimal prepacked vending machine quality food. Staff was very helpful with recommending great restaurants and shuttles pick you up for tours. Location is good, close to all old town attractions. Rates are very high for a poor quality hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwight6790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Best Western Historical Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience
Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Historical Inn

Address: 2010 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £70 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Historical Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
Best Western Historical Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing