We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for a weekend trip to St Augustine. The rooms were good, no major complaints. It is an old building so they did the best they could space wise, I read a lot of reviews about how small the rooms were and it worried me. But we were fine, it was a tight space but nothing that would ruin your stay. Small rooms or not, you cant beat the location! PERFECT! Very close to at least 3-5 trolley stops, across the street from Ripley's and a 5 minute walk to the fort and city gates. We had dinner at the restaurant next door (which I will review as well) and made good use of the mini fridge & microwave in the room. Also they serve breakfast on certain days and it was great. My kids loved everything they offered and that was an added bonus!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tampabrat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    139
    78
    25
    18
See reviews for
146
169
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very good property for its age. Well kept, clean. Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. Well located as to access to the historical venues we wanted to visit. Recommendations for dining, etc., were excellent. Stay at this property was enjoyable primarily due to staff's involvement. The sightseeing company associated with the hotel was very professional, the equipment was in good order, and the drivers were knowledgeable. I would stay at this property if the opportunity to visit St. Augustine presents itself in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your response. It is nice to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Easy to find location. We are avid walkers but found that we really did need to drive to the tourist areas of St. Augustine. The shuttle is certainly available if that is an option that you choose. This Best Western was certainly comfortable and I was leery about street noise but found that not to be any problem at all. Plenty of information in the front lobby area and helpful staff. Very small pool area, not so desirable. Our room did have a broken floor tile that lead into the bathroom. I placed a towel over it so as not to stub a toe or worse. I informed the front desk upon check out and hope they tended to it immediately as it had potential for a nasty cut. Good internet service.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to street noise, choose your room wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coqui_coqui_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience as in the case of your pointing out a place in the room the needed repair.

I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the great service and the hotel was nice and quiet considering the number of guests. Good location to downtown but not in the middle of all the commotion. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
I appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Your input is important to me and the staff here at Best Western. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our hotel to enhance our guest experience

Again, thank you for you stay with us. I hope to see you back very soon,

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Recently for my birthday my husband took me to St. Augustine. Being that we only wanted to stay for just one night we picked this Best Western (being a member) due to its convenient location and that they offer shuttle buses to the trolley stop. We had a problem with the first room with the air conditioner and the front desk immediately changed our room to but sure our stay was pleasant. The breakfast was all you would need to get your day started and the coffee was excellent. That being said I gave it 4 stars but would recommend to the hotel to freshen up thier linens as they were a bit tired but clean as was the room. I would stay there again. Also the front desk was most helpful on what to not miss on our trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiffy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

What a great place to spend the night, everything was just perfect. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. High speed internet was excellent. Breakfast was very satisfying. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your response. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is in walking distance of everything. Down the street from the old jail and fountain of youth. The continental breakfast is delicious. Warm food not just cold cereal. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Rorey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Historical Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for your response. It is good to hear you had a nice stay with us. It is our goal to make your stay a pleasurable one and we are glad it was.

I hope to see you back with us very soon.

Tom Lane
General Manager
Best Western Historical Inn
Saint Augustine, Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#22 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Historical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Historical Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Historical Inn
Address: 2010 North Ponce De Leon Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Historical Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Historical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Historical Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western
BEST WESTERN Historical Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing