We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Upscale Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our stay at the Casa Monica was fabulous. The hotel is perfectly situated in the Historic part of St. Augustine. It is within walking distance of many attractions and therefore makes getting around very easy. It is beautifully appointed and includes a cafe/deli and an art gallery not to be missed. The staff was very helpful, and friendly and gave us worthwhile tips for our many excursions. The room itself was cozy with great views. The hotel also offers a five-star restaurant, 95 Cordova, which is a must! Perfect for a romantic get-a-way!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mh3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for your very kind words about your recent Casa Monica experience and our charming city of St. Augustine. Our Bohemian Art Gallery has just received several incredible works from the Italian artist Stefano Cecchini. They are amazing and if they were not in place during your visit then you now have an excuse to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,424 - 1,430 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times and have never been disappointed. The location is perfect, the rooms are wonderful, and you always feel as though you are staying in a part of history. Room service is very good, and the restaurant, 95 Cordova, is excellent. We recently took our 8 year old, and she thought the hotel was "cool," especially because it is so old. Though it seems to be the most expensive hotel in town, it is worth it, and three are usually specials online. Also, now that it's part of the Marriott family, points opportunities appear open, too.

Room Tip: Ask for city view rooms for a view of the Lightner Museum or old town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We are thrilled to hear your entire family has enjoyed time spent at The Casa Monica. Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We will look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Ideal place to stay when visiting St. Augustine. Walking distance or
short drive to many family fun attractions and adult suited fun too. If you're up for a good laugh and aren't easily offended, stop in at Trade Winds for down home music one evening. (No kiddos.) Or take in all the little locally owned boutiques close by. The pool is a quaint place. What's tops is they have a reciprocal deal with the private club on the beach, Seranata. There you can have your full of the beach with great service and food. They alao have an adult only pool area and loungers on the beach.. Just be sure to get your pass from the front desk before you go. It is a good 15 drive to go but worth it and there's a lot to
see on the drive in the way of
scenery. The only down on this hotel, and really, the only, is that the rooms are dim. Lights not bright enough. You will get the true essence of the coastal area with ease in access to area restaurants when this hotel is base. Goreguos views. Art in the hotel pretty enough to get you to stop and look every where you go. Gets hot and very humid during the day. Brig on the sun screen and a jacket for the evening dining. Don't miss the water side dinning! Experience the locals. Really liked the hotel for an all around good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceme2kc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The Casa Monica is in downtown St. Augustine in the historic district. Excellent for walking to the shops and bars and restaurants. Room was small but comfortable, would have been nice to have a chair for watching TV at night. The bathroom was nice and clean. Middle of night spooky 1st nite could hear strange loud clanging metal waking sounds in hall & 2nd nite knocking on door after midnight along with a 3 AM phone ringing. The bar should be rated "very poor" we were ignored until we asked for service. The bar maid was rude and seemed to be only interested in serving a larger party guaranteeing a large tip. The other wait staff seemed to be inexperienced, slow with no customer service skills.The restaurant was ok we only had breakfast (which was cold upon arrival), our waiter on the other hand was EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We appreciate the review of your visit to The Casa Monica. While you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel, we do apologize that your dining experiences were less than satisfactory. Your feedback has been shared with our team for improvement. We hope to be able to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The Casa Monica has me a bit divided on how to rate it.

There were some great things - the staff (Tori checked us in and she was super nice), the location, and the sheer size of the place. The pool also looked great (our room overlooked it, but we didn't get a chance to go in).

On the other side, there were some things we really didn't like. The shower was small, and the faucets looked like they were repaired a bit shoddily and were about to fall off. For the amount we paid, that was a little surprising to see.

I also can't stand when hotels charge for wifi. Casa Monica charges $9.95 A DAY for wifi (although the small cafe downstairs has free wifi...). If you're a Marriott Gold or Elite member you get wifi for free, but otherwise you're stuck paying for it. I'm sorry, but when you're a large company like Marriott, charging for internet is a total cash grab. In fact, I've never paid for internet at an independent/boutique hotel, and I've almost always had to pay for it at a large chain. It doesn't make sense.

If I go back to St. Augustine, I probably wouldn't stay at Casa Monica. It wasn't bad, but I don't think it was worth the money. I think I'd rather spend my money at one of the local B&Bs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindsaypindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Casa Monica. While our team was helpful and you enjoyed the hotel ambiance, we apologize your overall visit did not meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds. The lobby welcomes with a feeling of historical Spain. The location is perfect for walking to the major sites of St. Augustine. I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We are glad your visit to The Casa Monica was a pleasant one and you “cannot wait to return”. We look forward to seeing you .

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The Casa Monica is in downtown St. Augustine in the historic district. The location is excellent for walking downtown to the shops and bars. The hotel is nicely renovated with comfortable beds and a flat screen television. The bathroom was nice, but the tub was small and the shower sprayed water onto the bathroom floor. Aside from the guest next door who travelled with two dogs that she allowed to run up and down the hall, it was a good experience. Room service was prompt and the food was good. The valet is pricey, but in this part of town you don't have many other options. It isn't exceptional, but it is very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDJ0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We are delighted you found the location of The Casa Monica “excellent for walking downtown” and enjoyed the hotel ambiance. We do, however, apologize for the noise of the dogs next door. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
1.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,397 reviews
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £164 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing