We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff, over-the-top decor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff, over-the-top decor.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed it thoroughly. We arrived earlier than the check-in time, and we're surprised to find our room ready and waiting. Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful, and eager to help. Our room was very comfortable and clean...the bed was amazingly comfy. The room was very quiet, with a great view of the Lightner Musuem next door. Nice in-room amenities, EXCEPT free wifi, which is ludicrous since the Budget Inn down the road (and every other place in town) offers it. The Starbucks cafe in the lobby gave us a password to use, but how dumb is not providing what is now an expected amenity? The pool was a lovely respite, very nice place to relax in the afternoon. Other than that, it was a great stay, and we would definitely stay again. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    458
    209
    76
    50
See reviews for
395
848
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location. The front desk was great. The valet was great. The rooms are a little out dated but it goes with the style of the hotel. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. I really enjoyed the cd playing when we got into our room. When in St. Augustine again I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Hicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at Casa Monica for two nights on October 30 and 31, 2013. The hotel is quite beautiful and charming, just like St. Augustine itself. Our room was comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Every staff member at the hotel we came in contact with (bell services, valet, front desk, housekeeping, management) were incredibly friendly and helpful. Just an overall wonderful stay. We will definitely be staying again, and would recommend this property to family and friends.

Room Tip: Lower level floor so you can experience the lovely stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaxGirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is very well maintained yet keeps the historical appearance . Our bedroom was spacious and clean, the outdoor pool and court yard are nice and I had them all to myself . Our room was right over the valet entrance and had a little balcony but I was locked in I guess I should have asked if I could get it unlocked. Starbucks right out of the elevator and nice porch to set on right in the heart of Saint Augustine.

Room Tip: I like to look out on the street and the noise at night was negligible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrlycrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We loved the Moorish architecture of the Cas Monica ! This hotel is very well maintained right in the heart of Saint Augustine. Our bedroom was spacious and clean, the outdoor pool and court yard are excellent spaces. We enjoyed drinks and snacks in the lobby bar.
The only negative would be the expensive valet parking.

Room Tip: Spend an additional $30 for a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianneudorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is charming and the amenities are great as well as the location! I think it was a little pricey but the rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfty. Everything was in walking distance with lots of historic areas.Over all the hotel was gorgeous i would def recommend staying here around Christmas the decor is worth seeing!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_likecray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa Monica this past weekend for a friend's destination wedding and it was absolutely beautiful. As soon as you walk in, you feel as if you've been transported to Spain. The hotel is huge, has a big lobby with excellent live music (at night) and great drinks. We got upgraded to a premium guest room and it was huge. While the hotel is definitely pricey, this is a nice splurge if you are in the St. Augustine area, as we were walking distance from some awesome restaurants, bars and shops.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmar510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
4.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Property: Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing