We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon a few years ago, but never had the chance to write a review. Although it's rather old, it has a certain charm and elegance that's fitting for the area. The lobby is beautiful with all the artwork and if you go during Christmas, which we did, it's decorated beautifully. The restaurant has a nice menu and the food is very good. The location is great and the room is nice, although can be updated. However, I would stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JandJMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have always wanted to stay in this hotel and finally made a 3 night stay of it. We came here as a base to see the TPC tournament. Paid for a standard room. The uoside of this hotel is its location in downtown St Augustine and history. Food is also pretty good but expensive. Now for the downside. The standard room although nice is small and we had a view of a unused concrete area. You pay $25 per day for valet parking and $10 per day for internet. There is no fridge in room. There was also NO Golf Channel in the room. For golfers coming in for the tournament this is a big bummer and there were several other people in the hotel who attended the tournament and were complaining about it. By the time you pay for taxes and incidentals you pay close to $400 par night. By the way, the service was inconsistent, some great and some average.
St Augustine is easy spot to get back and forth to the TPC tournament. I'd highly recommend it. Next time We will try the Hilton or Best Western on the Bay. Although not as historically elegant, they are in good locations and have free incidentals as well as Golf Channel!
This Casa Marina would be a good spot if you had a special occasion and are willing to spend the money on an upgraded room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 65AroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Executive Admin. at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are pleased to hear that our historic location and dining positively contributed to your experience at the Casa Monica. We, however, regret to hear that our amenities did not meet your expectations.

We would be delighted upon your return to our hotel for another opportunity to provide an outstanding experience.

Sincerely,
Amanda Gay
Executive Admin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Very expensive; however, the history, location and amenities make up for it. The rooms are nice and clean with a slight musty odor. Wonderful beds and shower! If you're looking forward to using the pool I recommend calling ahead to check if it's reserved for private party. They could do a better job supplying extra toiletry items. If you forget contact solution the nearest store is about a 1/2 mile walk.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank LoveMichiganWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Executive Admin. at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello,

We are pleased that you enjoyed our history, location, amenities, and rooms. However, we regret to hear that not all aspects your experience at the Casa Monica were satisfactory. As we strive to appeal to our guests’ senses, we regret to hear that the scent negatively affected your experience. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback, and we would be thrilled upon your return for another opportunity to provide an outstanding experience.

Sincerely,

Amanda Gay
Executive Admin.
Casa Monica Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here afterstaying at another Kessler hotel and loved it. Ryan at check in was very professional and explained everything thoroughly. Perry halped us with our luggage and was very engaging. The cafe was very convenient and Irena very friendly. We loved being able to walk everywhere from the hotel as there is a lot to see. We will definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Casa Monica was beautifully decorated with the native Spanish motif. The staff were very accommodating. Most importantly, the hotel could not have been located in a better spot! EASY walking to many cafes, restaurants, the waterfront, & shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect hotel if you want to be within walking distance from everything downtown. The rooms are beautiful, the pillows are heavenly, and room service is quick. The toilet did not work properly and our room was quite a walk from the elevator, but we still enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The rooms overlooking the pool are quieter than the rooms with the View of the street. If you are a people watcher ask for a room with a balcony. If you have trouble walking ask for a room near the elevator.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed one night at Casa Monica and truly enjoyed it. It is the perfect location to tour St. Augustine. Within walking distance to everything. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and nice pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 95 Cordova St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-4424 (Formerly Casa Monica, Autograph Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £142 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Monica, Autograph Collection Hotel Saint Augustine
Casa Monica Saint Augustine
Casa Monica St Augustine
Hotel Casa Monica
Casa Monica Hotel
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing