We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,032
506
236
91
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
506
236
91
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelresort feeflagler collegepremium roombeach clublightner museumlobby barper dayluxury hotelpool areavalet staffwithin walking distancehotel restaurantperfect locationhotel in stgeorge streetoldest city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It was such a pleasure to experience the Casa Monica. Friendly helpful staff including front desk, parking valets, and restaurant wait staff. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for sightseeing. Would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Did not experience the spa but if the rest of the hotel is any indication, it will be first rate.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graciedog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The outside of the hotel is beautiful and the lobby is impressive. The valet parking guys were great. However, the good impression
ended there. The rooms were large but the plug-ins were falling out of the walls and half of them didn't work . We had to re-charge our phones in the bathroom. There was no refrigerator or mini-bar. On the second day we accidentally discovered we could request a refrigerator could be brought to the room. No where is that covered in the hotel info. The location is perfect since it in the Old City. But for a 5 star hotel I was disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Foxonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Executive Admin. at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that our amenities were less than satisfactory. We, however, are pleased that our hotel’s aesthetics and location, as well as our staff’s service, were satisfactory. We hope that you will choose to return to our hotel for our opportunity to provide you with an outstanding experience.

Sincerely,

Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The front desk and grounds are superb. The hotel is stunning with beautiful decor. Rooms are comfy and cozy. Front desk great at customer service.

However, food staff lacks what the front desk excels at. Dining poolside, drinks take forever. The waiter drops your food off and does not check on you at all. You order your food from a phone they have on the pool deck. This is not the service you should get when paying this much money. Hotel needs work on food services.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binnoahbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Robin K.,

Thank you for providing a review about your experience at the Casa Monica Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the decor, rooms, and front desk service. Having said that, I was disappointed to read the section about your food service. Please be assured that our Food and Beverage team has reviewed this comment and will be using it as a training tool to improve our poolside service.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan Paske
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Casa Monica is the nicest hotel in the St. Augustine area. The decor, the atmosphere, and the service is excellent. We will come back and visit this amazing property again. Quit searching and book this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bacsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KesslerCorporate, Manager at Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Bacsusa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the Casa Monica Hotel. We appreciate the kind words in regards to our decor, atmosphere, and service. We strive to provide this type of experience to every guest, and I am pleased to hear we succeeded.

We look forward to having you as a guest again!

Sincerely,
Ryan Paske
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful hotel with a great staff and very clean. Parking is extra but you will not need your car as you can walk to everything. Great beds! My only problem was the air conditioner was so loud you could not hear the TV or talk on the phone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews