We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #65 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great place to feel homely and comfortable stay. Close enough to town with all the comforts of staying beach side. Professional staff with helping attitude, truly love this place. This was our third stay at this hotel and always looking forward for our future stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

I need a room with a recliner or comfortable chair so this dump provided that. We get there and the first room they gave us was disgusting, after showing us 2 more rooms they showed us a recently "renovated " room that seemed acceptable.
Once there we started to see the real room, mattress had a hole the size of a grapefruit in the side and squeaked with every move. Rust was painted over etc.
On the phone they acted as if they were VERY busy and "how many nights did we need"? The truth is there were 6 cars in the parking lot at 11 Pm at night.
We returned to the room about 11Pm ,used the sink and it did not drain(manager told me the next morning that they have 24 hr. maintenance—who would guess that!) Drain plug was bent and worn out so it wasn't the first time that has happened, I released it from under the sink and removed the plug so it would drain and we could wash our faces.
Hotel in general is very seedy, needs complete paint and extreme maintenance work.
We were going to stay two nights but checked out after one night, we found a great option for the second night.
This place is way overpriced at 90.00 inc. tax it's about a 45.00 room at best, lots of options in St. Augustine, unless you are coming into town during a busy season don't advance book as there are many so-so hotels in town, we were screwed because they have a 24hr. cancellation policy but they didn't get the second night out of us!!

You cannot see any of the beach from this hotel so while you are staying in " St. Augustine beach" that really only the name of the Municipality it has nothing to do with water. Way overpriced for the location and condition of property. rooms are small, bathrooms are tiny, looks like a converted motel 6, which were named because they charged $6 per night when they first opened.
Recommend you stay far away from this overpriced dump if you have any personal standards.

Room Tip: Don't believe the internet pictures only believe the photos by customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

because of construction next door south side of the hotel have some issue
we give them Northside of the hotel he was happy
now construction is over we deep clean all rooms on Southside is nice and clean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked 1 night at this hotel because we wanted to stay and do the Night of Lights tour. The place is old and the rooms smell musty. We have ants running along the wall in the bathroom vanity. The TV, Microwave are very old. The price was too high for the Quality of the hotel but it was the only place available for the dates we wanted. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly and the Red Train Trolleys will pick you up right from the hotel so you don't have to try to find a place to park downtown. The breakfast was decent (eggs, sausage, waffles) and the staff was very attentive to keep it replenished. That was the best feature of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mswabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

really apologies
please fill free and call FD so we can resolve we have 24 housekeeping and 24 hrs maintanance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great place to stay and bring your pets. Close enough to town with all the comforts of staying beach side. Awesome staff. This was our second stay at this hotel and am looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Althofffam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Thank you for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here after a concert at the Amp. It's close to the venue, and the rates are reasonable. It's an older hotel, but was very clean and I had no complaints about my room. Owners were friendly and provided helpful tips about the area upon check in. Would stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

thank you for your time
thank you so much

dipak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and prior to staying I read the reviews that were written about this place some were ok some were stating that this hotel was terrible . Well the terrible part was right. Has soon has I got to the lobby I saw the owner who was pretenting to be just a manager, treat the a couple very horrobly they had a reservation that was made on line for a king size bed , the owner told them that due to someone calling in for same room that they were priority . The owner stated that she can put couple in a double bed room but for more money. Couple not knowing that they were speaking with the ownwr her self, requested for the owner to be contacted , the owner then procedeed on acting like she was calling her self, after a few minues she came back and told couple that she would put them on a king size bed room , and started yelling at the customer to be quiet and not bad mouth the hotel. It was the worst display of customer service .I was told my room would have a balcony it didnt. lobby smelled and at 7:30am there was hammering outside the room doing maintance at that time on a sunday . No apoligies to the couple or us. Again do not stay here do not.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rico N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

When I was booking hotel for my recent trip to St. Augustine, I was bit hesitant due to missed reviews but decided to book here. I am glad my decision turned out perfect. Nothing can beat the customer service and friendly ness of the staff. I was pleased with the cleanliness and the continental breakfast...that too at such comfortable price. Great value for the dollars spent, well worth it. I am an international traveler and would recommend to all. No complaint from any of my family members.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#47 of 79 in St. Augustine
475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
721 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 79 in St. Augustine
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
10.2 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#23 of 79 in St. Augustine
80 reviews
10.6 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine West
Days Inn St Augustine West
#69 of 79 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 A1A Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6720
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £51 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theme Parks 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing