We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly close beach access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #64 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Newnan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Dog friendly close beach access”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Pretty average hotel. A little pricey but out room was nice bed was comfy. Very dog friendly they even have a grassy area in the back. You can walk to the beach access but the restaurants are a little far we did it but we like the walk.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank curleyc862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
thank you for your time and feedback
Really helps to improve customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    75
    60
    35
    94
See reviews for
115
138
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the Quality Inn & Suites, Room was comfortable, A/C was awesome, beautiful pool, but most important to me was the professionalism and courtesy from the Owners
to the Front Desk Staff, excellent breakfast, would not hesitate to make this my home away from home on my next visit, Keep up the good work!

Michael D.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
thank ypu for your time and give us feed back
really helps to improve more guest services
thank you for bussiness see soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we can from illinois and was told how clean and nice it was. we booked for all week and got there late at 9pm. we went to room and i cried. it was so dirty and disgusting. the bed where my grand daughter was to sleep in had blood stains and other ones i didn't want to know what it was. turned it over and trash was underneath. the carpets were sticky and walls dirty and the bathroom didn't look like it's been cleaned for months. we asked for our money back and they said they did. got back home and found out the lied and we didn't get refunded. now we're going to all we can to try and get our money back. don't stay there, they lie!!!! also in bad part of town, hookers and drunks where all outside.

Room Tip: don't stay there, it's trash!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommad168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
we all really appologies for your bed experience
as we found out about your complain we check all corner of the room
we did not find any thing,
we always ask customer about your experience and feedback from you will really helps to head house keeper and FD MGR
we deep cleaned even we did not found any thing
really thank you for your time and give us feedback
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Ottawa, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this place is a joke and needs to be shut down, the charge way too much and their rooms are horrific. The managers which I think are the owners are very rude and unfriendly. We were trying to be friendly and socialize with the front desk staff and we were ran out of the lobby by an indian lady....i feel bad for the girl at frontdesk because she must have been completely embarassed. You cant talk to your guests? Absolutely ridiculous!!!! Breakfast started being taken away before 9am and they didnt care if you were still up there trying to get breakfast they simply took the items away anyway...there is absolutely no reason to treat guests that way especially after paying way over $100 a night. Our room was so gross we didnt even want to take our shoes off..There was mold in the room and in the bathroom. The ice machine had particles of dirt and grime in it...I dont understand how they remain open. I will not return nor will I recommend this place to anyone...Our outlets in room didnt work and half the lights didnt work either. When I tried to complain it was if the "managers" didnt care, they simply said sorry. Why would they care? They already had our money!!! The hottub wasnt hot ever and when I said something about that I was told something about the hot water evaporated...I just laughed inside my head because I had never heard such an excuse..I feel sorry for the staff they are obviously just desperate for a job because it didnt seem as if these people cared about anyone or anything but themselves and money...what are we teaching our citizens? You can come to this country and we will help you start a buisness and you can treat us like crap? Its sad when our own people are out of work!! I will never stay here again and I am calling the health department about this hotel!! It needs to be shutdown ASAP!!

Room Tip: do not stay here!! run away as fast as you can!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
we all really appologies for your experience
we have only 3 hrs to give free Breakfast to customer
we did survey for the breakfast time as some people leave 6 am
most of customer so up earley but still we keep open till 9 am
those who so up late we always ask they need any thing?
we all really thank you so much for your time give feedback

Thanks
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This Quality Inn is easy to find and the people that work there are great. They treated us very well and helped us find all the places we wanted to see. The breakfast was very good. They had coffee, tea, milk, and water to drink. Cereal, toast, fruit, pastries. sausage, eggs and a few other things to eat and you could have all you wanted,

Room Tip: We were in the back of the building on the second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kt8969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback
Really helps to serve you better we are glad you enjoy hope see you again
Thanks again
Dipak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nice hotel but rooms are somewhat dated and need upgrading. Also our bathroom sink which was cracked was located outside of the bathroom rather old fashioned designed room. Apart from that, the room was clean and we liked the breakfast although it was very crowded and difficult to find a table to sit and eat. The hotel location is pretty good although it is at the "end of the line" and further away from the restaurant area. We did like the hotels relative proximity to the beach without paying the very high rates charged by the hotels on the other side which were beachfront. The front desk service was ok but they overcharged us for tickets for the hop on hop off trolley tickets for the bus that stops at their hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoneyCreekTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your valuable time and give us feed back
Really helps to improve services to our guest, we will definitely look in to it
Thank you for the business hope see you again
thanks
Dipak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Rooms had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Nice flat screen tv and internet. Overall for the price we paid I was satisfied. The beach access is down the rains just about a block and is across the street. The A/C didn't work. Soda machine charged $1.50 for a CAN of soda....really??

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeparti, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your time and give us feed back
Really help us go back to your room and repair so next customer do not get same service
next time please let us know we have extra A/C on property we can swop it or we can fix it if some thing minor
Thanks again
Dipak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 901 A1a Beach Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located Across from Beautiful St. Augustine Beach, Has nice Wooden Board walk to the beach from hotel, NO OCEAN VEIW FROM Room & HOTEL. Old town trolly tour pick up everyhour. Free full HOT Breakfast, Free HBO, free highspeed wifi thruout the hotel. 32" FLAT SCREEN HD TV, Hair Dryer, Iron and Board, In room Coffee Maker, full length mirror, night light, Out Door Pool & Hot Tub. Hotel is 100% non smoking, with designated smoke area. Pet Friendly rooms available with pet verified , $20.00 charge per pet per night. Historic Downtown 4 miles from hotel, Choice of nice restaurants within 1 mile area. Oldest Light House 1 mile from hotel. Daytona 45 miles, Orlando Theame Park 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Comfort Inn
Quality Inn & Suites St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing