We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merida Inn & Suites(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozy Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveller rating
876
451
169
36
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
451
169
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog runcheese gritslaminate floorsdog parkroom was cleanred trainhome friespet friendly hotelfree breakfastacross the streethot breakfastfrench toastgreat place to staystay there againbreakfast staffyogurtexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,445 - 1,450 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in this newly renovated hotel. All new and fresh paint, furnishings, and hard wood floors. Operated by Americans who speak English. Friendly staff always ready to assist you with anything you need. Convenient to all attractions, Red train and trolley stations nearby. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to go to St. Augustine...We will be going back, no need to look for other accommedations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alznurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a great little hotel. The rooms were newly renovated and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is located fairly close the the old town and fort, maybe a little too far to walk but only a few minutes drive. Yes, the hotel is still in the middle of renovating additional rooms, but this did not lower my view of the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This "motel" is in the middle of renovation. Two thirds of this place is closed and scary looking. The room is dark and dreary. Be careful too because you cannot close curtains sufficiently to stop people from looking in.
They are a very looooong way from making this room worth the money they are asking. I can go on and on about the tiny tv hanging with wires popping out the bottom and top to the continental breakfast that is absurd.
Unless you are desperate and need a room for the night....there are better choices.

I chose this hotel because of reviews....people missed the mark on this one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheCruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Staff was very friendly. Location was great not to far from downtown. Price was good, rooms have been recently renovated. The only complaint I think I would have is the shower head being so low and no comforters. They had a sheet and a little thicker one. We had to take the other sheet off the bed we weren't using. Would definated stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinn102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It's always a gamble finding reasonably priced accommodation and this was one bet that paid off.It was very close to old town and very reasonably priced fro St Augustine.
My husband and I don't need luxury as we prefer to spend our time out sightseeing so this was perfect - very clean, very safe, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbbkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews