We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy access to I-95 and St Augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Easy access to I-95 and St Augustine”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were looking for somewhere to break our journey en route to Miami. This ticked all our boxes. Pleasant, clean room, comfy bed, inexpensive. Breakfast isn't included in the price, but you are next to IHOP and within walking distance of other fast food outlets.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliesowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    127
    142
    51
    82
See reviews for
163
143
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We will absolutely stay here again for the annual Pirate Festival. The young lady who managed the house keeping department checked on us, was pleasant and very professional. Nice pool, comfortable room, clean shower, great location and Dennys attached to the hotel made it so convenient to eat hot meals. Let me just say...my fiancee' tore the bedding apart to check for bed bugs. Believe it or not he was trained on that subject at a bedding retail store after an outbreak. I can tell you THERE WERE NO BED BUGS! The manager was walking by our room just after we checked in and offered to have the bed remade for us! She was great...her name was Devvie or Tashe'...forgive the spelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decorandafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paoli
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I asked if I could check out the room before I rented it. The man at the desk gladly gave me the key, which I didn't even need. This was about 6:00 P.M. the bed was made with pillows laying on top and no slips on them. The smell of bug spray or something in that smell category hit me in the face as soon as I walked up to the door. Needless to say we left immediately.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Mississauga
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

It seems by the reviews this place is a hit or miss, especially because it is "pet friendly" which might lead to problems (smell, allergies) from previous tenants with pets.
However, on the many times I have stayed here it has been a good deal, especially with the coupon books between Sunday and Thursday.
True, this place, the furnishings and rugs are outdated and a bit the worse for wear, but at the end of a long day's drive either south or northbound, the rooms and bathrooms are clean and the beds are comfortable.
It is what it it is and that is a good budget deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking, non-pet, ground floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Room was neat and clean but a terrible smell of cat urine, housecleaning sprayed the carpet but smell still there. Had trouble with TV remote and maintenance had to reprogram 3 times in 3 days. Very few of the staff spoke english, won't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmauro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
5.1 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn ST. Augustine West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn ST. Augustine West

Property: Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Address: 2560 Fl-16, St. Augustine, FL 32092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn ST. Augustine West 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn ST. Augustine West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West - St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Days Inn ST. Augustine West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing