We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great area. Will be back soon as i want to do...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
Ranked #73 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nice hotel in great area. Will be back soon as i want to do some sightseeing in St.Augustine n shop the outlets nearby

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Guy Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed one night in early November as we were travelling North on I-95. We thought we would use a coupon from those books that are so abundant at the Rest Stops along the interstate. In the past we have found that we got good value, often for minimum but adequate accommodation. We trust the Ramada name and have always found their brand reliable. In this case, the check in was fine, however, our unit smelled like mildew when we entered. We opened the door for circulation and after a time it seemed to be okay...or maybe we just got used to it. After dinner at nearby Ruby Tuesdays (very good!) I thought I'd have a bath. Bad decision. The dirt on the tub was so crusted that it left a white mark where I scratched through it with my finger. This cannot be the scum from one bath. This is the kind that builds up after repeated use with no scouring or cleansing in between. After the minimal breakfast the next morning I mentioned this to the checkout person. She said that she had received other and repeated complaints about housekeeping and she would pass on my concerns. There was no offer of compensation. The television was the old fashioned kind, which is so passé these days in an accommodation setting in an urban area. In short, this was a disappointing Ramada experience and a surprise for us at $55.00 for 2 people, I don't think the bargain was worth it.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel. It's not up to your standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeachersTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kit H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Reserved two rooms. Luck of draw, my friends picked the near odor free room. My room reeked of mildew. Makes you rethink what perils await when booking an inexpensive room. Even when staying in more costly rooms one can expect some staleness in the room, which is usually remedied by flipping on the air. Unfortunetly this did not happen.
Sheets and linens were clean. Slept well. Served purpose. Would probably stay at Hampton across the street next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room with fridge, microwave and hair dryer. Between our 2 rooms we had 1 of each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine West
Days Inn St Augustine West
#69 of 79 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#22 of 79 in St. Augustine
78 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 79 in St. Augustine
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
10.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#45 of 79 in St. Augustine
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0703 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine
Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing