We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again. Price is right, quality is terrible. Found...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
Ranked #70 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    111
    162
    170
    288
See reviews for
306
251
77
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place is very sheap and is a very nice and clean place. The staff is very helpful, the breakfast is good and complete. And do not forget the LOCATION just beside de Premium outlet. Thank you and keep-on your enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I liked the room and the location. The service was great and yes I will stay again at this hotel. The breakfast was great, the outside area was really clean. Very close to everything. I don't have any complaint.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Hector R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St AUGUSTINE R, Manager at Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are under new ownership and started our brand transition and joined the Howard Johnson Brand. We are currently renovating our hotel and improving our services to provide a great hotel experience to all of our guest. Please try us again when you are in the St Augustine Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived after a very long day price was reasonable just wanted a shower and some sleep. Room did not have towels and wash clothes. Made three trips to the front desk each time was told I have to go get some and since I am the only one here will bring them to you -that never happened. We decided to just leave at around 1 am Went to check out and no one was at the front desk. Door locked and someone came to the door and suggested we call the manager in the morning. No thanks. Took the loss for renting a dirty unusable room and will never go back again. The person who came to the door said she would leave a note for the manager but we never heard a word...........

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolinagirl711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Altamonte Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nice hotel in great area. Will be back soon as i want to do some sightseeing in St.Augustine n shop the outlets nearby

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#36 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95

Property: Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95
Address: 2535 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 318, St. Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly Ramada Limited St. Augustine)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Ramada Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Ramada
Ramada Saint Augustine
Howard Johnson St. Augustine/ I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing