We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass this one up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This Days Inn was in very poor condition. The furniture in the room was mismatched and torn. The blankets had burn marks in them. The air conditioner had a constant clicking that I reported. The walls were peeling and stained. Pass this one up and stay at the Holiday Inn and suites next door!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peggieleg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

First let me say we have stayed at this peculiar location at least 3 times before. It is located within walking distance to Old Towne and across the street from The Mission. It's nice having a Denny's on the property. So when we arrived we checked in at the front desk and found the gentlemen on duty very nice. As we were turning to leave a gentleman behind me said they were checking out and he wasn't too happy. I wish I had paid more attention to what he was really saying. Well, we got to the room, dropped off our luggage and walked downtown. As we were walking my girls had commented on the nasty stale smell in the room and when we returned I could smell it too. We even got air freshners to remove the smell. They didn't work. Later that night, my daughter jumped out of bed and ran with her shoe and killed a roach crawling down the wall. The next day we noticed the mildew behind and right above the toilet. The person cleaning the rooms kept knocking on the door to make up the room, we still had 1 hour to check-out. To top it off he was collecting dirty towels and linens in a Target shopping cart. Tacky!!! So we packed the van, checked out, and went to breakfast at Denny's. As we were leaving we noticed the pillars of the building were smashed in, it seemed unsafe. Well the only thing I can imagine, it is under new management that doesn't care if you come back or not. As for me and my family we will find a new place to stay. My money and our safety are more important to me.

Room Tip: Don't go here unless they clean it up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We booked stay online for weekend from 7/26 to 7/29. Upon entering hotel there was a very strong stale odor in lobby. The front desk personnel were very friendly. We were advised that the room needed pillowcases, which wasn't a problem. Upon entering room it also had a musty odor. Being hungry, we left our luggage in the room and went to dine in the Denny's located on property. Upon returning to unpack, there was no electricity in the room. The only thing working was the A/C. I called the front desk and I was asked if we wanted to wait for maintenance, but that they didn't know how long it would take. I went to the front desk and checked out. Luckily there is a Holiday Inn Suites next door and we were able to check in. We have stayed at Days Inn in the past with positive experiences but this was the exception.

Room Tip: Do your homework, check reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Was very clean and just a few minutes from historic fort and sightseeing area of St. Augustine. Had been a few years since we had been there and were lucky to find this hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny66611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.1 mi away
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
#59 of 78 in St. Augustine
42 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine West
Days Inn St Augustine West
#68 of 78 in St. Augustine
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
466 reviews
5.5 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#33 of 78 in St. Augustine
61 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 78 in St. Augustine
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Address: 1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £53 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Historic Downtown Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing