We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Okay Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Ranked #67 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Overall, this hotel is okay. If you are needing an inexpensive place to stay for a night, this is it. We stayed for 4 nights. Our room was located on the ground floor in the annex. Some good things that we liked was that the rooms were very roomy and the water pressure in the shower was great. But there are a few things that made our visit less desirable. This hotel is advertised as located in historic downtown of Saint Augustine. But it is actually located on the outskirts of town and quite a bit away from St. George Street where all the action and history is. It is advertised that the hotel has a trolley stop. This was the one point that sold us on this hotel but the trolley stop was actually a block or two away. The room was not equipped with a refrigerator. This hotel does not offer any continental breakfast but there is a Denny's located within the hotel to eat at. The Denny's was quite old but accommodated us just fine. The internet in our room was quite fast upon arrival during the week but by weekend, we did not have any service. I was disappointed with the housekeeping. It looked like all they did was make up the beds and replenish towels. The bathtub/shower showed signs of not being cleaned. Soap remnants would still be in the tub and on the sink. We would get ice every night and by morning our ice bucket would be filled with water. After returning to the room later that day, the bag and water would still be in the bucket. Nothing seemed to be cleaned up.

Room Tip: Annex was detached and away from main building. Quiet but a distance to ice machine, front desk, poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flagler_Parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

906 - 912 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Hotel personnel very pleasant, rooms clean. Hardly any signal for internet, could not connect very easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My boyfriend and I were taking our first trip to St.Augustine and wanted to make it as low cost as possible. This hotel had the lowest rate of the more reputable hotels in the area. They advertised a great location, free wifi, and free HBO in every room. The location was pretty good, a little out of walking distance to the main attractions of the Historic district but close enough to walk to the Fountain of Youth and the Old Jail. The free wifi and HBO that were advertised was a different story. My boyfriend called and actually went to the front desk several times trying to get this issue resolved, and each time he was told that "someone is working on it." He was also told that we were the only guests having a problem, so it must be our particular room. Needless to say, it came to the end of our stay and we still had no wifi or HBO. The air in the room was very damp and there was a crack in the ceiling in the bathroom that appeared to be leaking water. Aside from that the room was pretty decent for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This Days Inn was in very poor condition. The furniture in the room was mismatched and torn. The blankets had burn marks in them. The air conditioner had a constant clicking that I reported. The walls were peeling and stained. Pass this one up and stay at the Holiday Inn and suites next door!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.1 mi away
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
The Ponce St. Augustine Hotel
#59 of 79 in St. Augustine
53 reviews
5.7 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 79 in St. Augustine
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#45 of 79 in St. Augustine
657 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#41 of 79 in St. Augustine
351 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine West
Days Inn St Augustine West
#69 of 79 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Address: 1300 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, bedfinder AG, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Historic Downtown Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing