We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Palm Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

The room is okay. I almost broke a bone in my leg when I struck a part of the bed frame sticking out about 6 inches. Tried the coffee maker and it overflowed. Apparently someone had already put water (or something) in it. Didn't bother to try it again and the maids didn't replace used coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    205
    266
    191
    184
See reviews for
331
358
39
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Rooms were Ok. Close to all attractions. Rooms were clean, but carpet needs to be replaced. I always bring slippers. No breakfast whatsoever is a minus. But City coffee, McDonalds are close. Dennys is on site and we had very good service when busy. No elevator to second floor may be a problems for some.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sauloujones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Outside appearance was shabby,pool almost a greenish color,coffee offered in lobby was like 2 days old. Open storage room doors left a weird feeling.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had made reservations at another motel six months in advance and upon arriving we were informed that our small toy poodle was not acceptable. I had made reservations with a night clerk who told me that the pet was fine given his small size....WRONG! Imagine, arriving in such a popular place at sunset to find out you don't have a place to stay!! The rat race began!! Sure, there were other motels/hotels but highly priced. Then I remembered that I had seeing a Best Western where there was a Denny's restaurant; this had been three years before. Drove that way and found it had been changed to a Days Inn. The attendant, 'Peter' was very nice and gave us an excellent rate for the area. Our toy poodle was welcomed for a reasonable 'per stay' fee.
The room was clean, the TV didn't work but fixed immediately. The bathtub could have used a re-vamping of the faucets but it was clean. Denny's did not provide a discount anymore and service was very slow; however, the food was good as usual. Will return anytime visiting St. Augustine, FL.

Room Tip: Be specific about your needs. If you can't use stairways, ask for a first floor. If you have a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villamar717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are all wonderful. Every single staff member was pleasant & eager to help. That being said this property is not the Ritz. It's old, worn out, the TV in our room was almost completely static, the wifi was spotty and we initially had no towels or pillow cases. Though they were brought to use it was still a hassle to go ask and then wait for them. The beds were what you would expect at this class of hotel. Ok but you don't want to sleep on them too many nights in a row. The location is good. It's walkable in relation to historic down town St Augustine and the price is reasonable. Also in the plaza next door is the most excellent City Coffee Company. When checking in the front desk staff normally give you a coupon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tantalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown

Property: Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Address: 1300 North Ponce de Leon Blvd., St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Historic Downtown Hotel Saint Augustine
Historic Downtown Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing