We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel all around friendly service, clean room, nice staff, spacious room, etc.”
Review of Jaybird's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaybird's Inn
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel all around friendly service, clean room, nice staff, spacious room, etc.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Jaybird's Inn is a one of a kind hotel experience. I was really impressive with the friendly and professional staff located at this hotel and the cleanliness of the room was over and beyond. The pool was also refreshing and clean and the exercise room was also nice. The lobby is beautiful and the breakfast was also wonderful. The on-site restaurant across the street is also very good. I stayed at this hotel for a couple get away with my boyfriend and we both enjoyed it so much that this will definitely be our go to hotel from now own when we stay in St. Augustine. Brandy the guest service agent was really nice and she was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the local events and eateries and offer us great advice on places to visit and eat at. She was also very friendly and professional. In addition, the Assistant Manager Josh was also helpful in checking us into our room and was very concern about us enjoying our stay which we both appreciated. Throughout the trip both Josh and Brandy ask us throughout our stay if we needed anything, we found this to be the best part of the hotel. The excellent service that both Brandy and Josh provide to us will definitely make us stay here again; the hotel should do more to hire and retain employees such as Josh and Brandy who help make this hotel service and stay stand out from other locations we been to in the past.

Room Tip: the Suite are really nice and roomy.
See more room tips
Green Features: very green and modern hotel which was a plus for us.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    329
    91
    33
    20
See reviews for
318
511
28
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rooms look just like the pictures! Very clean and comfortable, clean pool and gym! Everyone was very nice! I would definitely stay there again! Great value!! Close to everything too! We were very pleased!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meggiej10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Staying in town for a wedding and the hotel was so inexpensive, my fiancé and I were worried we might have to deal with a dirty hotel. We pulled up and lobby area was great. We then went to our room and was pleasantly surprised! Clean as a whistle, no nasty carpet, modern, nice design with up lighting and no gross lamps. Had a fridge and a microwave. Definitely, a very nice surprise. Our stay was great and you really cannot beat the price. Close to the trolly stops and not far at all to the main area. Wouldn't walk, but close enough to easily get into town.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apple685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Friendly staff. Newly renovated 1 year ago. Even the pool is new. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Need to provide a little more variety for breakfast, however, they own the restaurant next door. We went to the restaurant for breakfast which was good. Location was good. The Trolly tour company will send a shuttle to this hotel to pick you up. Parking at the hotel is free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Our room looked exactly as pictured on their website. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little more firm then I prefer, but not too bad. We asked for a room in the back of the property away from the main road and we didn't hear any road noise. We could hear the train nearby though. It was conveniently located to the Red Train so we didn't have to drive much at all. The free bike rentals were fun!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here perfect place nice and updated close to everything downtown,beach,etc only thing is a bit Noisy nothing else was wrong with this hotel which then again it being noisy isn't the hotel fault either!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiazrour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the outside it appears to be a typical motel. However, the rooms are beautifully remodeled. There were plenty of towels and complimentary hygiene articles. The bedding was cloud soft and just delicious! You won't want to leave the bed.

Room Tip: If you are leery about motel style rooms, request a second floor room for safety.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,231 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#16 of 78 in St. Augustine
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
6.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
865 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaybird's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaybird's Inn

Property: Jaybird's Inn
Address: 2700 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaybird's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jaybird’s Inn, where we’ll treat you like family and provide you the best living and sleeping experience in St. Augustine. Influenced by the old Spanish design of Downtown Historic St. Augustine. When you arrive on our property, you’ll be immersed in the feel of Historic St. Augustine almost immediately. As an active living hotel we offer clean and eco-friendly rooms, and not only encourage, but will help you be active while you enjoy yourself If you’re looking for a more leisurely way to see the Old City, jump on the Red Train Tour that’s next door for a wonderful excursion around St. Augustine. After a day of healthy activity relax at the pool followed by a scrumptious meal at Jaybird’s Restaurant located next door where you’ll receive a 10% discount on all meals. Retire to your comfortable room to watch television on your 42” LCD TV with over 80 channels. Wake up to a cup of tea or Starbucks coffee in your room and then join us for a free continental breakfast in the lobby or have a full breakfast at Jaybird’s Restaurant & Pizzeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jaybird's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Hotel Saint Augustine
Jaybird's Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing