We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in beautiful St. Augustine, Fl!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaybird's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jaybird's Inn
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in beautiful St. Augustine, Fl!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is a pretty good choice for travelers in that it is close to St Augustine down town area. The rooms are very clean and the restaurant is very good. The price is decent, although we were a little disappointed in the noise the bed frame made and our commode made a few noises, but I would go back for sure. The decor is very nice and trendy! What's not to love about St Augustine, so for the price, this place is nice overall! Also, I loved the higher end toiletries and Starbucks coffee! That was a plus!

Room Tip: Overall I would recommend!
See more room tips
Green Features: The atmosphere is nice and they seem to be environmentally conscious here. Free bicycles and the rooms are Eco friendly in design with tile flooring. I loved their higher end organic soaps, toiletries and star bucks coffee!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    304
    82
    30
    18
See reviews for
291
484
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed two nights -The room was clean and the nice, close to downtown and Red train tours were right down the street which made it very easy to see the downtown area, would stay here again thought the price was good and staff very nice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is awesome! Felt like I was in a fancy hotel for the price a school teacher can afford. Staff was so friendly and the housekeeping staff was so proud of the cleanliness of the facilities. Found a great taxi service Checker cab-ask for Tim or Mary (904) 416 5490 We will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AudiT4415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcomerstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I brought our teens and after a few days of being on the road and staying in motels this one was by far the best! This was the first good night of sleep for me and the room was definitely better than I had expected. My kids loved the pool and fitness room and I loved the fact that it's right next door to the red train tour and you can use that for a day of traveling the town and getting history of the places. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling thru especially if you have picky kids!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dawell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The rooms were beautiful.The cable went out for 2 days and we were lock out of our room, because someone diable our card key.
When we notify management, they said we had to speak to the owner.
The owner was busy twice and could not speak to us. So I wrote him a e-mail. Still no acknowledge-ment from the owner. I guess he didn't care about our issues.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dollbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really hard to believe this motor lodge is so highly rated, I can only imagine it's because there is so little else available here. Although the rooms have newer beds (not high end or extremely comfortable), bedding and TVs, it's still an old motor lodge, with a little musty smell and loud wall A/C units. I do, however, appreciate that the room had tile and no CARPET. Not sure if it's because we were only able to book the handicapped room as all other king beds were reserved or whether all rooms have tile. It was roomy and parking was just outside our room. It was noisy being on a four lane highway with single pane windows, but it was a quick stop for us from Savannah to Palm Beach. It was just okay. Went next door to the Jaybird restaurant to have a less than impressive Denny's-type breakfast which was overpriced and served cold after a very long wait even though the place was not more than 25% full. Would not come back to either the motor lodge or restaurant. However, did discover a very cool restaurant in old town, Cellar 6. Great food reasonably priced. Have to like cool loud music. Staff very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lv2travelSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights while visiting St. Augustine. We too, as many others guests have expressed, were very impressed with this hotel. Although not really more than a 3 1/2 star hotel, it gets 5 stars for the price, cleanliness and fantastic staff. We had two queen beds and the room was very large. The shower was small, no tub but there was plenty of hot water and nice pressure. The beds were comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast buffet was average and plentiful. The front desk staff was very polite, helpful and informative. Housekeeping did a great job. Parking is free which is nice as is having laundry facilities on site. There is a CVS and Walgreens across the street which is very convenient. I highly recommend using the Old Time Trolley Tours to get around St. Augustine. They will come pick you up at the hotel and we never waited more than 10 minutes.

No complaints at all. Jaybird's Inn is a hotel we will stay at again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySkiesDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaybird's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaybird's Inn

Property: Jaybird's Inn
Address: 2700 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2641
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaybird's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jaybird’s Inn, where we’ll treat you like family and provide you the best living and sleeping experience in St. Augustine. Influenced by the old Spanish design of Downtown Historic St. Augustine. When you arrive on our property, you’ll be immersed in the feel of Historic St. Augustine almost immediately. As an active living hotel we offer clean and eco-friendly rooms, and not only encourage, but will help you be active while you enjoy yourself If you’re looking for a more leisurely way to see the Old City, jump on the Red Train Tour that’s next door for a wonderful excursion around St. Augustine. After a day of healthy activity relax at the pool followed by a scrumptious meal at Jaybird’s Restaurant located next door where you’ll receive a 10% discount on all meals. Retire to your comfortable room to watch television on your 42” LCD TV with over 80 channels. Wake up to a cup of tea or Starbucks coffee in your room and then join us for a free continental breakfast in the lobby or have a full breakfast at Jaybird’s Restaurant & Pizzeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Jaybird's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alhambra Hotel Saint Augustine
Jaybird's Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing