We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

In it's heyday, it was probably a nice place. But it's time for an update! The worst part was the bed! I believe sleeping on the floor may have been better. Room was dirty and falling apart. I hope this review saves someone from staying at this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    11
    9
    46
See reviews for
29
18
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Roaches in the nasty room, at 9 o clock at night crawling over nightstand, left in PJs to desk to get another room, 102, horrible, lights don't work, bathroom hideous. Nasty, nasty tub. Demanded full refund and left to sleep on the floor in my new clean house.
You get what you pay for, remember that. Thought I might have gotten a deal, joke was on me.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WantToSeeItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Paoli
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Once again I checked out the room. I explained to the desk clerk that I have allergies and had checked out another Hotel and it had the smell of bug spray. She tried to pass it off as cleaning products. This room was fairly decent too. When I asked to check the room out she acted like I was going to steal something. Told me they were supposed to go with us and she was the only one working. She let me check it out and it ended up being a handicap room! So she could see me I suppose. Wasn't to bad at first, but the longer we were there the more I could smell the cleaning fluids! Was so glad to get out in the morning. Even took a couple of walks before going to bed. Breakfast was cold cereal and breakfast rolls.

Room Tip: Check out the Anastasia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Room was nasty. bathroom was disgusting. smelled. stains on the walls. towels so thin you can see through them. bath tub was chipped. they need to take down the hotel and start over. The door cards were not working. Had to be remove to a new room because the room we were put in was not cleaned. please take this hotel off your site. the health department should be called in to inspect it and it should be shut down.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. It is a dump. You will probably get legion aires disease with the air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gg m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmCity
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

If you are tired of driving and not ready to go through Jacksonville (N) or want a decent room just of I-95 for a great price, this is it. Huge parking lot, Restaurants at the entrance. Convenience store too. Not perfect, just a decent room, especially if you need to park a truck.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I literally just took a loss of money on this motel. My man and I walked in and walked out within 2 minutes. The room smells like bug spray, the furniture is old and nasty. The sheet had an old stain on it which looks like blood... Along with the other hundreds of stains. They only provide to flat pillows which smell funky, and no sheets besides the stained up fitted one.I was afraid to put my purse down. The walls were dirty, the carpet is old and musty looking. Do not go to this motel! We've been to some bad motels before, but this is the worse!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giorgio1286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Disgusting smell upon entering room, but at least you can get used to a bad smell. Dirty, frayed carpet, sink wouldn't drain, shower wouldn't drain, toilet wouldn't flush. A complaint brought a scolding. An hour after checkout, the owner added a $60 charge to my card. Returned to inquirer about this charge instead of getting my $10 key deposit refund, the owner was argumentative and combative, calling me a liar and a slob. After telling him I'll contest any charges and will be calling the bbb, he physically tried to stop me from leaving, gesturing aggressively towards my wife and me. 30 minutes later, a $150 charge was added to my card. Disgusting behavior from the owner of a thoroughly disgusting motel. I feel I've been taken advantage of by a scam artist.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank theangrybovine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
0.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
5.5 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 78 in St. Augustine
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District

Property: Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District
Address: 2500 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2645 (Formerly Thriftlodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Saint Augustine
Knights Inn St Augustine/Historic District St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing