We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stellar 5 star service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days to go to the beaches and the historic district. Rooms are very nice, affordable for being in the Historic District, close to a very nice mex restaurant El Potro. Special thanks to the counter manager/owner (?) Suresh and Jigisha Patel, they are friendly, helpful and professional. Very accomodating. Stormy does an excellent job thoroughly cleaning rooms-didn't hesitate to sleep, shower or eat here. Perfect for business, vacationer or whateves

Thx
S.Jovani

D.J.Chicago Connections and Professional Services LLC

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjovani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

WOW! We cannot ask for more from this review... the title and green dots say it all. Thanks a lot for your recommendation. It would be delinquent of us to take all of the glory for ourselves, however. At this Travelodge, we always say it is our team that makes us look good: the front desk, the laundry crew, the cleaning crew, and the back of the house crew who keep the rooms spic-and-span-- all of who allow us to promise the hospitality world.
Thank you for your continued support and welcome to the Travelodge family. You are the reason we have built this place.
Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone or by email. (heenahospitality@yahoo.com).
Definitely look forward to your return.

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite,(Old Town)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We were heading north and found this hotel on trip visor website. We like that it was close to the lighthouse. The staff was very polite and made us feel very welcome. They had a good knowledge of the town and places to visit. I asked for more towels and within minutes they were hand delivered by management. I would definitely stay here again. 5+++

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank trinaandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. 5 out of 5 rating means a best compliment to us; we take our business seriously. This is what we sell - not just rooms and amenities, but we focus on providing all area of hospitality that goes with it. We are always the first to say that we are not a high end resort /hotel- simply a no frills motel doing our every best to create value for guests, make them feel at home, away from home. We are always helpful - ask and we will try and comply !

Definitely look forward to your return.

Jigisha patel
Owner,
Travelodge suite,(old town)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Nice place to stay. Buy lunch in town then fix dinner in the room. Nice large room, comfortable beds. Nice staff - had great suggestions and directions.
Older hotel that has been well maintained
You can get the Trolley tour from the hotel short drive to parking for the town.
Only 2 minor complaints:
Breakfast is basically cereal and juice, WiFi is a bit slow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Cleanliness is my number one priority when booking a hotel room, and the other reviews regarding this place did not lie. A very clean hotel, with lovely staff to boot! I like to walk, so this hotel was at just the right distance from downtown St Augustine to give myself a good workout. In any case, parking is not a problem, especially if you don't mind walking a couple of blocks to get to the heart of the historic district.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
6.8 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
465 reviews
5.2 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#42 of 78 in St. Augustine
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
5.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Address: 290 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £58 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge
Travelodge Suites St Augustine St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing