We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great retreat”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were looking for some quiet after a couple of hectic months. We researched this place on Trip Advisor and we were very pleased! We got a kitchenette unit at the back of the motel in a beautiful little cul de sac. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and nice especially our "maid" Dan! Would certainly come back there another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jake492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Please allow the Staff and Management of the Travelodge suites old town St. Augustine to take a moment to personally express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel from tripadvisor for your travel. We would like to thank you for your comments and for allowing us the opportunity to respond.

We always appreciate comments from our guests and endeavor to provide the best possible service and accommodations to our guests. Each guest is important to us and always welcome at our hotel. We hope to be of service to you on your next visit to our area.

Thanks agian, and we look forward to being of services to you again.


Jigisha patel
owner,
Travelodge Suites old town, St. Augustine.FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    114
    73
    34
    31
See reviews for
116
146
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed in the Jacuzzi suite, which was amazingly clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. The motel was close enough to downtown so that I could enjoy the festivities, but far enough away that the noise didn't affect my stay. The whole experience was great, which is why I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. I thought I would be able to bring my service dog. The front desk called me a week before and told me dogs were not allowed. I had to spend a extra l $120.00 to daycare my service dog. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We believe that responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care. We take immense pride in our integrity and would like to get to the bottom of this situation. Our records show that our staff informed you before week about zero tolerance policy “ NO PETS ALLOWED” even you were never mention over the phone or reservation request about your service dog. We understand your frustration as a result of not allowed “PETS” in the room that you wanted, which translated into your review, but we fail to comprehend what he/she means by “service dog in daycare.” After all, we have created “ PETS FREE “ atmosphere for people to enjoy, but not at the expense of other guests.
Appreciate you taking time to post the review and we regret we could not be of service to you. -especially because it gives us a chance to educate our future guest.


We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite,(Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel was clean but dated. The front desk clerks were very friendly. Breakfast was coffee and Danish. Accommodations fit the reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
YES ! We are definitely not a high end resort OR fancy hotel : a simple two story motel that really has the finer touches of what should be a hospitable accommodation : clean rooms and above all friendly service with right value, such that the sum of the parts is greater than the whole. We believe everybody sells rooms - with micro fridges, coffee makers flat screen tv , etc. but We always say we do not just sell rooms, but the hospitality environment that goes with it. Thanks for recognizing the cleanliness, friendliness and seclusion aspects of our Travelodge suite ( old town).
We love having " Average " guests, such as you, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility. Because of you, we are able to better our motel and our service, which were recognized in our latest achievement as a “TRAVELODGE QUALITY EXCELLENCE” Award Winner (2013-2014) for the highest internal Quality Assurance rating we received and the highest customer service ratings we have.

Definitely look forward to your return.

Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone or by email. (heenahospitality@yahoo.com).

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite,(Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Bass, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

They did not honor our reservation for a king non-smoking, told us they were gone. Put us in a "suite" which turned out to be a cabin with one window, no fan in the bathroom, sink that leaked all over the floor and a mattress that was hard as a rock, mold and pealing paint. Very disappointed, not sure why they still have their franchise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devcoincorporated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We are very disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not pleasant at all and of course deeply sorry about the same. We take immense pride in our integrity and would like to get to the bottom of this situation. Our records show that you stayed with us for an entire two nights, but did not share your concerns with us. In addition, the information you presented us with is contradictory to the actual truth of the matter.
We did offer you a king non-smoking room. You forgot to mention in your review that as a result of your husband's request, we offered you a clean, comfortable cottage, because he did not want to stay upstairs in the king suite room.
We understand your frustration as a result of not getting the room that you wanted, which translated into your review, but we fail to comprehend what he/she means by "cabin” as we offered a private cottage with two windows, a clean bed and bathroom, a kitchen area, and an outside bistro. We are very proud of our cottages, as they are considered the main beauty of our Travelodge Suites.
We are always the first to admit that our motel is not brand new, and while our rooms may seem dated, we always keep them clean and comfortable for our guests to enjoy. As a result we remain the place where many guests before you have enjoyed a pleasant vacation, and hopefully, many guests will continue to come to enjoy our hospitality.
We do take pride in the work we do here, so it is very dissatisfying to us when guests such as you choose to have selective memories of their stay as a result of a minor change in plans, which in this case, was initiated by you. We still appreciate you taking the time to write us a review about your stay, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility. Because of you, we are able to better our motel and our service, which were recognized in our latest achievement as a “TRAVELODGE QUALITY EXCELLENCE” Award Winner (2013-2014) for the highest internal Quality Assurance rating we received and the highest customer service ratings we have.

We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.
Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Property: Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Address: 290 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge
Travelodge Suites St Augustine St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing