We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    114
    73
    34
    31
See reviews for
116
146
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff very friendly and efficient. The room appeared to be clean. However, it had a dank, musty, moldy smell that prevented us from getting a good night's sleep. This was due to the AC unit leaking water into the room on the carpet. We had two rooms and both had the same problem. The furniture looked really old. Needs an update. The room was clean. Mattress not comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Definitely we don't claim BRAND NEW ! Yes, we are basic, clean with a "service-above-self" attitude. What we try to offer is value and you found it at our place. We always say that we are not a high end hotel and is not a brand new hotel; but we try to address all areas of hospitality so as to provide a complete experience of service and value. we are just a limited service motel focused on providing the best quality and service in all areas of hospitality, bearing in mind the price points. In the process we are creating value for money. We care communities that we do business in and we care about the price that one can afford. We appreciate and accept your comments with positive attitude, whether they be honest or dishonest and try to build our motel to conform to everyone's wishes. Our hospitality services have strengthened over the years through our guests reviews.

We believe responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care. We must point out that and you would know that we do use professional ECO LAB cleaning supply such as ASIS 298 HEAVY DUTY ALKALINE CLEANER AND DISINFEDANT. And also use ASIS 284 CITRUS GINGER FOR ROOM FRESHNER which are special formulated with long lasting ingredients to provide fresh ,clean fragrance, we work very hard to keep our rooms very clean. While our rooms may seem dated, we always keep them clean and comfortable for our guests to enjoy. As a result many guests before you have enjoyed a pleasant vacation here, and hopefully, many guests will continue to come to enjoy our hospitality. We always take pride in the fact that we comply with our franchise standards year after year.
We love having guests, such as you, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility.
We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith.

Jigisha patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suites (Old Town), St. Augustine FL .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here over Memorial weekend. The price was great. We wanted a place we could ride our bikes to town. It was perfect. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cal2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to post a kind review. We try to offer simple, economic (clean, no-frills) accommodations with more thought given to consistent hospitality atmosphere; budget is still a consideration. Yes, our staff are, by nature, friendly . We are glad we met or exceeded your expectations , We hope to have your continued support, and likewise we promise to do our best to keep you coming back.

Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone (904-829-3850) or by email heenahospitality@yahoo.com).

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite, (Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Needed to stop over for one night. We booked this strictly based on priced but we were ready to find something else if it wasn't clean. It was very clean. We had asked for aw ground floor room and they mentioned it on check in (amazing). The decor may be only slightly dated, but the staff was friendly, and they had cereal, coffee and juice in the lobby for breakfast. The room even had a sofa. Definitely would stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEENAHOSPITALITY, Owner at Travelodge Suites St Augustine, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
What a great site to see! Five straight green dots. We could not be happier to receive such high praise. It is guests like yourself that drive us to be the best, and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as smooth and enjoyable as possible, even after you leave our hotel. We are happy that we could provide a cozy and comfortable place to recharge and enjoy.

We hope to see you again and once again thank you for your kind words.

Please note: You can book directly with us through the phone or by email. (heenahospitality@yahoo.com).

Jigisha Patel
Owner,
Travelodge Suite (Old Town)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Suites St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites St Augustine

Property: Travelodge Suites St Augustine
Address: 290 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites St Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Suites St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint Augustine Old Town Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Hotel Saint Augustine
Travelodge Saint Augustine
Travel Lodge Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Travelodge
Saint Augustine Travel Lodge
Travelodge Suites St Augustine St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing