We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Great property. Rooms are in good shape. Staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Not a lot of dining options and what they have is the typically over-priced hotel fare (I did not eat on property so I am commenting on menu not actual food).

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    304
    146
    74
    57
See reviews for
220
375
29
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights loved it. Shuttle to golf course and Hall of Fame. Recommend it very highly the staff provide excellent service amenities are well done. TV channels leave a little to be desired. But not a big deal. Bath very spacious and well done. Will be back sometime in the future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh B, Guest Services Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so happy that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle to the golf course and the Hall of Fame. I look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Ashleigh B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel the evening of a corporate event that was being held at the hotel. Our room was nice but it was very noisy. Anytime there was something happening in the Atrium, the noise level in our room was crazy. It was December and the only decoration was one tree in the lobby area. They say they are a AAA Four-Diamond hotel but there are many much nicer options. Although it is a St. Augustine address - it is 15-20 minutes to actually get to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotsoftravel904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in November 2013. We enjoyed our visit. The hotel is very beautiful, the rooms are clean and it is conveniently located. We did visit the Golf Hall of Fame and really enjoyed it. We ate at Caddyshack Restaurant which is walking distance. It is good bar type food and drinks. The staff is very friendly and we were given a balcony upon request. The outlet Malls are very close and we did a lot of shopping as well. If you aren't a golfer, this place probably isn't for you, but we enjoyed it very much. My only disappointment was the selection of things to eat in the store/Starbucks. I wish there had been more to choose from.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Two golf courses, nice pool, nice bar, decent restaurant and very nice service and rooms. On-site golf course, I-Max, World Golf HOF and PGAGolf Academy! Shuttle to the other golf course and Spa; very near and part of Village. Terrific place for a nice small/med business meeting or stay. The * is that nearly ALL of the retail in the Village has been shuttered; even the PGA store! Bill Murray's Caddyshack casual restaurant is the only thing remaining as of this writing. Old downtown St. Augustine is 10 minutes away.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tounderpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel and resort if generally for golfers, hence the name! We stayed here for a family trip that didn't include golf. This didn't really matter as we were busy anyway.

Rooms were nice and staff was excellent.

Some TIPS:
1. It's about 15-20 minutes to St. Augustine.
2. Cluster of restaurant and other activities, not resort related, are 15-20 minutes away. This is a bit out of the way.
3. Easy and free self parking
4. If it's cold outside (for Florida below 65 Degrees F) it will be cold in the hotel. The lobby was freezing the entire time we were there and I'm told this is common at the resort.
5. If you get a Double room, and have more then 2 adults, it's going to be cramped. There's really no room for more then 1 luggage piece in the room. We had to use the floor and the desk, until we moved to a bigger room.
5. If you get a room with a stand up shower, BEWARE, if the splash guard is missing, it will FLOOD your bathroom floor. Check it out before you shower or stay in your room. A maintenance guy told us they made a mistake when they built the doors, having the curve run to the bathroom floor and not the shower stall.

Room types make a difference here, so pick well or negotiation a corner suite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to St Augustine for something different for Thanksgiving. This hotel was wonderful! The views are so beautiful and everthing was pristine. There was no stuffiness and the entire staff was so pleasant and helpful. We plan on gathering the whole family here for Thanksgiving next year...and with it being so close to the outlet malls, we scored big on the Black Friday sales!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh B, Guest Services Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit and what a wonderful tradition you can start with your family during Thanksgiving. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Sincerely,

Ashleigh B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
11.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
15.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
795 reviews
0.7 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Property: World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Address: 500 S Legacy Trl, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2719 (Formerly The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore everything that downtown St. Augustine has to offer! Renaissance World Golf Village Resort and Convention Center offers a complimentary shuttle for individual guests to and from downtown St. Augustine(based on availability). The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort offers fresh, well appointed accommodations featuring 37 inch flat-panel televisions, sparkling new bathrooms and furnishings, high-speed wireless Internet access, spacious work areas, wet bars and refrigerators among many modern luxuries. Meet in the largest combination hotel and convention center between Orlando and Atlanta. Within 15 minutes of the resort enjoy 108 holes of championship golf, including the Slammer and Squire, located just steps from your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing