We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

perfect in every way! room was clean and inviting, walking distance to Golf Hall of Fame, grounds are well maintained, and the price was right! We spent the entire afternoon visiting the GHF, playing mini golf and then relaxing in rocking chairs by the pool!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mbuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

We checked into the Renaissance for a 5 night stay while on business in St Augustine. We travelled with a 10 month old so needed a nice base while we attended meetings. We had a shaky start when the room we were allocated did not have a microwave even though I phoned to ensure I would have access to one for the babys food. Stacie at reception could not have been more helpful. She quickly found a room which was a little bigger with a microwave that accommodated us perfectly with all our stroller and other baby equipment. The staff were so friendly and helpful during our stay. Our little boy was happily able to crawl and explore as the property was spotless. The staff stopped and spoke to us daily and other guests were so nice greeting the baby. The bar has a lovely outdoor terrace and the pool is immaculate ( the grounds keeper was always onsite working and chatting with my husband about golf). Its such a nice location for walks and although you need a car to get around, it does offer a shuttle into St Augustine if you want to have a few drinks and leave the car behind. We will most likely be travelling again to a conference in November which will be held onsite in the Renaissance and look forward to returning. We also had 2 other adults that were travelling with us and had a room with a fabulous room with a great view. They found their experience excellent also. I do think that the in room WiFi is expensive and should be included in the room rate. We met with 20 other business travellers at our meetings who choose other hotels based on the in room WiFi being charged as an extra. I would highly recommend Black & Blue Grill Restaurant which is only a few miles away (avoid the caddyshack the service is terrible with a really rude hostess)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Weekend getaway, requested a balcony room which we got sorry we did. Absolutely nasty balcony like it has never been cleaned. I complained to the front desk who was very nice and did send someone up to clean the balcony, but obviously just swept the floor. Spiders and all kinds of bugs everywhere, someone even used the roof as an ashtray with cigarettes butts all over. These balconies need power washing, scrubbing, and just overall cleaning. Food and beverages were good as was bar service, pool was okay lacks some cleaning as well. Not happy at all would never stay here again.

Room Tip: avoid 2nd floor with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This place is a city unto itself! Very nice venue for the class reunion attended and generally had a wonderful time. The food served at the Saturday night event was very good. Would love to golf there one day, when time allows. Staff was very friendly and the ambiance excellent!

Room Tip: Did not stay here, as family in the area. The rates looked high comparatively.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank TinaTuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is highly avoidable : It is 15miles from downtown St. Agustine, it is in the middle of nowhere, there is not even a breakfast place around, it is next to I 95, the rooms are stinking, the bedding and the mattress were old and not even ironed when we enter the room, there was a water leak in the room and the carpets were wet. This hotel is cheap for a reason. Please do yourself a favour and avoid this place

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank mohitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

First of all the hotel was grand, the grounds were immaculate and the staff were extremely friendly. This resort is however a bit secluded and there aren`t any restaurants in the immediate area except the gift shop and the local convenience store`s Subway both of which closes at ten p.m..Room service is available until one a.m.. The room could have been aided by a microwave but, it had a small refrigerator. The pool at the time was under attack by the younger children at nine p.m. and it closes at ten p.m. sharp. They really should have some time designations for children up to teenagers and parents should be in attendance. If you stay here and don`t care for room service stop at a grocery store in Saint Augustine for snacks that don`t need to be heated. Besides being away from the more touristy areas, if you don`t mind the short drive, even without a continental breakfast is still the best accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ErininOkeechobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in at the Renaissance for one night around 10pm on a Friday to enjoy St. Augustine on the Saturday. The mobile check in offered through the Marriott app is fantastic. I walked up to the desk, showed my ID, was handed keys and right up to the room. Perfect for a late night check in.

The rooms were near each other (which was specifically requested, but was a nice touch), they were clean and were appointed. Having a refrigerator in a higher end hotel (ie above a Fairfield Inn, etc) is a great feature!

We roamed around the property a bit at night before crashing after a long day.

The BEST part about this hotel is the free parking and the shuttle into downtown St. Augustine. Make sure to call ahead and reserve as they use 15-passenger vans; I can see those filling up quickly at peak tourist time. It's about a 25 minute ride, but is super convenient as parking downtown can be horrendous. If you are staying for more than just a night or two, and are hoping to get off property for any reason, walking is not an option. But there is plenty within a 15 minute drive that is more reasonably priced dining options.

Overall, the hotel is perfectly priced and was exactly what we needed for our one night St. Augustine adventure. We will definitely stay here again if returning to St. Augustine.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank KF-Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
11.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 79 in St. Augustine
310 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Address: 500 South Legacy Trail, St. Augustine, FL 32092 (Formerly The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £124 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore everything that downtown St. Augustine, Florida has to offer! Renaissance World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort offers a complimentary shuttle for individual guests to and from downtown St. Augustine (based on availability). our St. Augustine resort offers fresh, well appointed accommodations featuring 37 inch flat-panel televisions, sparkling new bathrooms and furnishings, high-speed wireless Internet access, spacious work areas, wet bars and refrigerators among many modern luxuries. Meet in the largest combination hotel and convention center between Orlando and Atlanta. Within 15 minutes of the resort enjoy 108 holes of championship golf, including the Slammer and Squire, located just steps from your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing