We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Augustine(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
443
322
150
78
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
322
150
78
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshall of famecaddy shackconvention centerimax theaterbill murraybeautiful resortwet barself parkingfree shuttleshuttle servicelobby areaminute driveoutlet mallgolfersatriumcaddyshackvillagio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in a king room. View from the balcony was superb. Very relaxing setting with lovely walks around the lake. We considered a number of hotels/ accomodation in the locality we were so pleased we choose the Rennaissance. We tried breakfast in the local golf club which was excellent, we just wished we had tried this sooner. We ate in the Caddy shack & hotel and found the hotel to be superior. Food & service in the Caddy shack was mediocre.
Plenty of shopping & golf oppportunties. St Augustine approx 15 minute by car.

Would definetly like to return. May try the golf villas next time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at the The Renaissance Hotel at the World Golf Village in August for 2 nights. When we arrived at the hotel there was a bridal show going on in the convention center and at the same time the hotel was preparing to pave it's parking lot. The parking situation was very inconvenient and we had to park quite far away from the entrance to the hotel. In addition, we were checking in and going right out to play golf. We expressed our dissatisfaction to the door man. We were at the golf course waiting for pick up when the general manager and doorman of the hotel rode up in a golf cart. The general manager apologized for the inconvenience and advised they had left us a gift certificate for $50 in our room. The hotel is very nice, modern decor, the restaurant is also very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting the WGV area of St. Augustine. It is conveniently located off of I-95 and close to the outlet malls.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoputtandMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The hotel was very nice. Clean rooms, nice amenities, great service. Resturant was less expensive than area resturants with better quality food. However, the weekend I stayed the hotel was hosting a convention of a less than quality group of people. They smoked constantly, especially around the pool and jacuzzi, allowed thier children to run around unsupervised and were generally loud and obnoxious! It really put a damper on my "quiet" getaway. I suggest you check to see what (if any) groups are booked before you make a reservation. Better safe than sorry.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This place exceeded expectations. We took this trip for a romantic getaway for some golf and sightseeing. This trip offered that and much more. From the most beautiful golf course to the downtown historic sight seeing. Never have I seen so much history in one place. You would literally need to travel out side of the country for this, From the comedy club to the varied and unique shops St Augustine offers so much. Then just about 10 minutes away from downtown is this resort with a clean perfect room and many restaurants. The one we ate at in the hotel was 500 South Restaurant and Lounge not only priced well but the food was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be returning again hopefully soon.
Sincerely,
Your very pleased guest.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kam1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Everything you would expect from a Marriott, the room was clean, nice comfortable bed, tasteful decor and friendly experienced staff. We are not golfers but nonetheless this was a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews