We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Name misleads location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Name misleads location”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Clean, quite comfortable hotel. Friendly staff.
But name misleads you to think it in historic area and it is not within walking distance or close to the hop on hop off trolley stop!!

Be prepared to drive close to historic area or to a hop on hop off trolley stop that offers free parking!!

Room Tip: If you stay here, rooms are good and third floor is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Terry F,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your recent stay with us here in the Oldest City. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations although the location wasn’t exactly what you were expecting. If you do return to the area we encourage you to take advantage of the complimentary pickup that the tour companies offer to our guests. The front desk will put in the call for you whenever you are ready and the shuttle bus will arrive to our property within 15 minutes to transport you the both trolley depots. Thank you again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    185
    107
    59
    19
See reviews for
210
281
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Overpriced. Not worth the money paid for the type of facility and accommodations. Staff tries hard and is very cooperative but the facility is overrated and overpriced for what is offered. It gets the price because of location and other facilities that are nearby and very competitive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank abernardf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear abernardf2014,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was pleased to read that staff took good care of you during your stay. Due to our location, at this time of year, our weekend rates due tend to be higher. If you ever decide to revisit the area- please contact the property directly so we can try to apply any discounts we may be offering at that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stopped on the way home to Miami & was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is updated, very clean, and offers a really good complimentary breakfast. It's just outside the historic district but not too far. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pilar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Pilar F,
I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on your stop over back to Miami. I appreciate you specifically highlighting the cleanliness and breakfast and will be sure to let the respective departments know they are doing their jobs so well. We look forward to your next trip when we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time in the last 2 years. Chris ( Assistant Manager) and all of the hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us through out our whole trip. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were even aloud to bring our Lovebird Peanut who we couldnt leave at home. The attractions were near by which was really great. We enjoyed them tremendously. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. We would also come back and stay at this hotel again.

Thankyou Again, Lori and Anna Elmers

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131313132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear131313132014,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us in the St. Augustine. We enjoyed having you and your mother stay with us and appreciated the conversations about your fun filled adventures. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

To find a hotel that treats you as honored guests there's no place like the Hampton Inn in St. Augustine. Not only is the staff so friendly and helpful, this hotel was the cleanest and nicest smelling place to lay your head. The five o'clock fresh baked cookies fill the hotel with feelings of home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear WilliamK,
Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us in St. Augustine. We enjoyed having you and I was so pleased to read that my staff took such great care of you during your visit. We look forward to your next trip when we can welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice people. Clean and comfortable. Located a short drive or long walk from the St Augustine City center. We were there to visit Flagler College. Cool old city. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Vicky even filled us in on the local beaches and best surf breaks. Breakfast/coffee in lobby in the a.m. looked good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Patrick S,
Thank you for such a glowing review of our property. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you with us. It sounds as though the staff took care of you in regards to city highlights and beach surf spots. Thank you again for taking the time to review us- we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We enjoyed being close to the main attractions in St. Augustine, but it was a bit farther than we originally thought. The rooms were clean, the pool was along the street side, it rained so we didn't use it. It's close to San Marco the diagonal street that leads to the main historic area, but I wouldn't say it was in the historic area.

Very nice at the front desk, and a typical free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EquestrianTraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Timothy M,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property here in St. Augustine. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff took such good care of you. We will be addressing the exhaust fan issue as we renovate our bathrooms in the upcoming months. Thanks again for staying with us and we do look forward to your next visit to the oldest city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.9 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
1.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing