We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved St. Augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Well appointed. Comfortable beds. Beautiful pool & Jacuzzi. Delicious breakfast. Good location. Shuttle to and from Historic District. Would definitely return and recommend to friends. So much to see and do in St. Augustine. If you have the time, take the trolley tour all the way through before getting off and then take it again. Don't miss the college tour - well worth the money. The churches are absolutely magnificent inside - a must see. The A1A Restaurant serves a delicious crab sandwich.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Thomas A,
I was so pleased to read that enjoyed your trip to St. Augustine! By the sound of things you had quite a few busy days with the trolley tour and sightseeing. I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Historic and for writing such a pleasant recap of your experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Came into town on short notice for a concert. Was able to book easily using Hilton Honors Points for the same night. Was able to get a late check in. Spotless, large room, comfy beds, free WiFi. Good selection for breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Christie S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property here in St. Augustine. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms, WiFi, and breakfast options. Thank you for being a loyal member of Hilton Honors and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I often stay at Hampton Inns whilst in the USA and find them very good value for money with consistent service and room quality .This Hampton Inn was as expected ,which is a plus to know that you are getting a good standard product .The breakfast bar is always fully stocked and the snax and T & C available daily is of good quality .All in all a good choice when travelling and requiring reliable accomodation not a resort hotel .

Room Tip: All rooms are equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Lynne L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property based on your recent stay with us here in St. Augustine. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit. I was pleased to read that the service and room quality were as you expected. Thank you again and trust that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We arrived earlier than normal check in time, Chris was the desk clerk, our rooms were ready early no problem. He answered our questions about the two tour trams, we decided on Old Town Trolley, Chris made a call and they picked us up within 15 min right at the front door. First impression of facility was rooms were spotless, and maintenance man was installing new lights in halls above doors(Indication that the facility is kept up-a good sign). The hotel location is a healthy walk from historic district, estimate 6 blocks, but to be IN historic district would be noisy, this hotel is not. We stayed 3 days and 2 nights, never had a parking issue at this place and it seemed full(Refer to other reviews). Breakfast was good, Attendant keep everything stocked, that had Danish, Oatmeal , cook-your-own-Waffles-attendant was helpful with this, fresh cut fruit, yogurt, potatoes, omelets, dry cereal , variety of coffees and juices. Other reviews, people knocked this breakfast, those people need to expect to pay much more for a room elsewhere with a full kitchen and a chef. Our stay here could not have been better, Kudos to the staff.

Room Tip: Stay in historic district and possibly not sleep well, I bet it is noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BamaFanRTR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear BamaFanRTR15,
Thank you for writing such a great review of your recent stay with us in Historic St. Augustine! I enjoyed chatting with you in the lobby and your input was very encouraging to the property renovations we have recently completed. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and found the options to be abundant and well maintained. I do look forward to your next visit to the St. Augustine when my staff and I can welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our second time visiting the area to see our daughter's College. This hotel is just barely down the road and extremely close to stop #1 on the Old Town Trolley (you could walk to the stop if need be, although you wouldn't need to with the free parking for the trolley). Staff is very friendly, the room is very clean, there is free breakfast and they even have a hot tub! We will be staying here whenever in town to visit our daughter. Thanks for everything.!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rd827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Rd827,
It was so nice to see you and your family again at our property! We enjoyed your visit and thank you for your loyalty. For any upcoming visits to the area please contact the front desk directly so that we can apply the Flagler Family rate to your reservation. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have been stopping by here since 1998. Last year when we stayed there the hotel was showing wear and it's age. But the room was always clean and well maintained. We were surpised when entering the lobby and saw the major overhaul to bring it up to 2014.
Our room was redone in the new motif and clean. Yes I alway check this out. The staff was outgoing and helpful. The breakfast area has been expanded and the local gentleman maintaining the area was very cordial. Although the breakfast is free I always make it a habit to slip the attendant a gratuity. Also when leaving always leave a token of appreciation for the job they do. The redo of the hotel should bring their rating up again,

Room Tip: I would asked to face the north side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear TomR,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property! I was so pleased to read that as a returning guest you enjoyed our remodel and upgrades. It has been a lengthy project however we are thrilled with the results. I was also glad to hear that staff took such care of you- I will be sure to commend Chris, our breakfast attendant, on his level of service. We look forward to your next trip to our area and thank you for choosing our Hampton Hotel for your travel needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Check in was made easy by a lovely lady named Vicki. She was very knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean and felt fresh. Breakfast was ready on time and had a great selection for a complimentary breakfast. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LISA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdarkes, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Lisa J,
Thank you for such a positive review of your recent stay with us in the Oldest City! I was pleased to read that Vicky took such great care of you at check in- I will be sure to pass it along to her. I was also glad to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit and can’t wait to welcome you back to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,400 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £102 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing