We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2007

We stayed at this property since we were going to a conference at the Florida School for the Deaf and Blind. It was pretty much the same as all Hamptons...I think they could have done more with the breakfast (even though it was free). I always like their coffee. The parking lot is very small...park more toward the road where the School is instead of using the parking lot. there is more parking down there. I didn't use the pool. The maid servcie was very good. The front desk couldn' t do enough for us and there was even a front desk clerk who signed fluently. For guests who did not rent a car, a shuttle for $20 for the weekend was available to take you back and forth to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank merry10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2007

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn during the New Year's weekend. I was able to book the room at the last minute. We had the King-sized suite which includes a fold out sofa bed. The room was large and clean, although a bit dark. The bathroom was a throwback to the 70's but it was also large and clean. The room was always made up upon our return from sightseeing. One night the maid even made a pig out of the towels - cute! The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary hot breakfast was a little on the lean side. Every day they served flat mystery eggs with a different side - ham, sausage, or sausage gravy during our stay. Some scrambled eggs and bacon or french toast sticks would have been a better choice. Also, the dining room can get quite crowded in the morning unless you arrive early for breakfast. More tables and chairs would be helpful. They had complimentary coffee throughout the day which was a nice touch. Cookies at 7:00 pm was a good idea, but that is dinner time and we were never around for our kids to enjoy them. Serving them a bit earlier (around 4:00 pm) would have been a better idea. The property was within walking distance of the Red Train which is a great way to see the city. All in all, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank aht527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2006

Overnight stop and one day to visit local sites. Location not very convenient to historic district. Hotel not up to Hampton's usual standards. Tried three rooms before we settled for one. Running toilets, broken air conditioning, musty rooms, sheets with stains, trash not emptied, carpets not clean were the norm.

Rooms are very small and crowded. Desk is useless - no room for chair because of bed location. Dim lighting.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Florida
117
Reviewed 12 May 2006

The hotel looked nice at the beginning, but after our first night my wife and I discovered that our room was infested with bed bugs. We called the reception but the manager was out of town, and the receptionist was of no help. She said they never had this sort of problem before, which is very hard to believe since there were blood stains all over the walls. On top of that, we left all our contact information, and they simply never called. We will never stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn two nights in Feb.

The room was clean and comfortable king size bed.
Very convenient location. The breakfast was good.
The manager was very helpful.

We ate at the Colunbia Restaurant(in historic district) and the Sunset Grill on the beach. Reccommend them both.

We also went to the World of Golf - it was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VanFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2005

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Historic for one night. It is a lovely spanish looking hotel and the rooms were very clean and large. The bathroom was exceptionally large also. We were very pleased with our choice. The front desk person was very helpful and courteous, something more hotels should have more of. We ate at a restaurant called Santa Maria built on stilts in the water. You could feed the fish from every table. The food was ok but not the quality I would expect for the price. We also took the Red Trolley Tour which is wonderful especially in the heat. It was well worth the price of $18.00 during this exceptional heat wave. It is a hotel I would not hesitate to stay at again. There are so many interesting places to see in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank halfpintHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Florida
214
Reviewed 15 March 2005

This hotel took me in at the last munite when I bailed out of the filthy Ramada down the road. Very clean, decent breaklfast, and worth every penny.

Thanks,

Paul

  • Stayed: November 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
1.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.9 mi away
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District

Address: 2050 N. Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £89 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing