We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Outlet Mall
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Martinsville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The hotel could use some updating but we found it to be decent for the price. We came across no bugs, which is the first thing we look for when we check in any hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful when we needed to switch rooms for a lower level one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    123
    50
    18
    12
See reviews for
127
94
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I am in the lobby as I write this. I would say don't expect much more than a bed and a tv. If not then you will be satisfied. The hotel is in need of updating. Bathrooms show definite wear. Carpets are tattered and sticky. Breakfast is little more than pasties. But if you are on the road traveling late and tired then it is acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgallen125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place for a 3 day getaway, and found it at the Quality Inn! The place is a bit old, and could use some fresh paint, but the room was super clean, especially the bathroom. Check-in (and out) was super fast, everyone on the staff that we met was very friendly. When checking out, a lady that had checked in the night before but had checked out and went elsewhere because the A/C in the room malfunctioned came back looking for her sunglasses that she left in the room. The front desk had them and had tried to contact her to get them back. That's service. As for the air conditioning, ours worked great, and felt wonderful after a hot afternoon at the beach. It was super cold. If I had to say anything negative about the place, it would be that they need an ice dispenser on the second floor. Apparently there was once one there by the signage. We will definitey stay here again.

Room Tip: Be careful on the passenger side of the handicap parking spot on the west side of the building. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed one night and left with Bed bugs! Seriously not worth it: stay away! Very disappointed with how clean the room was, for what we paid, we expected more from quality inn! We stayed June 2013, so unhappy about the bed bug situation!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah19765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have stayed here twice now on our way to Florida. It is a nice size room and very clean. They are also pet friendly and have a nice area to walk the dog. The staff are very nice and helpful. Their breakfast is good and plentiful. The area has lots of dining options and is nice drive to the beach. Both of our stays were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very attentive and friendly desk clerk, went out of her way to help us have a nice time Good hot breakfast. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Very clean, with a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Only one night, but a very nice stayed. Location is excellent, very close to attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryannpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is surprisingly above my expectation after reading all the average reviews here. I stayed in the hotel for 7 nights during a business trip at St Augustine. I chose to stay in this hotel for its location just next to the main road and outlet mall and of course for the reasonable price. The room is very spacious with all the basic amenities. Bed and pillow is very comfy but the small square size of the pillow is rather awkward to me. Bathroom is very clean with powerful hot shower despite the size is rather small with its wash basin at the outside. I have no problem with this because I am travelling alone but some may find it a problem. They offer free breakfast but the food variety is limited and the same for everyday. Their free WiFi is functioning very well. All the staff in this hotel is very friendly and helpful. However, there is no elevator in this hotel. They have lots of parking space with just a few steps from your room. Overall a very pleasant stay with this hotel. Thank you for the excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onglisa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#47 of 78 in St. Augustine
21 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
608 reviews
5.6 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#18 of 78 in St. Augustine
823 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Outlet Mall

Property: Quality Inn Outlet Mall
Address: 2310 State Road 16 & I-95, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550 (Formerly Quality Inn Saint Augustine)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Quality Inn outlet mall & get a feel for the old city charm, breathtaking beaches, historic sites, Outlet Mall & World golf Village. This hotel strives on Customer Service and has all the features & amenities you are looking for. Our hotel is centrally located within 5 to 10 minutes from St. Augustine attractions including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, The Fountain of Youth, Flager College, Ponce De Leon Bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, World Golf Village, St.John County Convention Center. Anastasia State Park, Outlet Mall. St.Augustine is an unforgettable place & you can easily experience all the "ancient city" has to offer at the Quality Inn Outlet Mall located next to 300 Outlet Mall Stores and I-95. This hotel is located in St. Augustine and is 5 miles from the historic District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Quality Inn Outlet Mall St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing