We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Outlet Mall
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Hotel was clean, and convenient to everything. Breakfast was very good! Had an assortment of foods waffles, fruit, bagels, muffins, cereal, orange juice. Would most defiantly stay there again!! We had 4 adults stay in the room and it was comfortable. Took only 10 minutes to get to the Beach! The outlet mall was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just 50 miles from Daytona, great place to stay without the crowds. Plenty to do in Old St. Augustine, when not at the track. Rooms are clean and bright and the hotel staff are very helpful. I've stayed here before when attending Bikeweek.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel.The rooms have outside access and no elevator, which requires quite a trudge for luggage. The rooms were clean and spacious, however some of the updates were poorly done. The continental breakfast is limited and is refilled by the person who is also handling checkouts at the front desk. Refills were an obvious problem. The nightly rate is reasonable, so if you are comfortable with the comments above, you should be OK.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First our reservation was for a pet friendly room and apparently the staff did not pay attention that day when assigning rooms becuase they had none available but they did comp us on the extra fee for their error. The next day (since we were scheduled to stay 5) we were moved to a more suitable room for pets (first floor); which was our mistake we should have just left and found someplace else to stay. The door on the replacement room had been broken into in the recent past and was poorly fixed so we did not even remotely feel secure. Forgot about using the toilet for an extended stay without flushing 3 to 4 times (not much water pressure). Oh an wear an old pair of socks there is a reason the carpet is dark (could have started out some other color). Very loud party atmosphere during the day when the workers cleaning the rooms and their friends are running around. The only other thing I can say is you get what you pay for and we should have known better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2IrishFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I spent over 9 nights at this really comfortable motel. It was very clean and the staff handy and helpful to please. I travel every year a number of times around the US, Europe, India and the far east - in comparison I found Quality Inn to be competitive on price but the boost was in its location (on the SR 16) to nearby facilities (Theme park nearby, St Augustine sights and restaurants, and well maintained and challenging golf courses).
It was busy every day indicating its popularity.

Room Tip: Note - breakfast included. No dinner facilities. No Fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent a few nights in this hotel an the room was okay. It is a little over priced and I expect that it has to do with the location but seems to stay pretty full. The beds were comfortable and the property seemed bug free, in fact it was treated while we there by a local pest control company.

The issues with the room where little things like it could have been cleaner. The fridge and micro wave never did work right while were there despite the "maintenance man's" efforts. Overall, not terrible issues but they did add the price point being too high for the property.

Nights are noisy as there seemed to always be a large amount of contractors hanging out and drinking on the upstairs balcony until late in the night (or rather, early into the morning). The biggest issue we ran into was the owners.

This property is owned by members of the Patel family as are so many in this country now. The husband and wife team here seem to be very nice at first but as we found out later, can be hard to deal with. We personally had billing issues, over charges on our credit card, and policy change issues while there. The internet was out more than not and we had to chase down tech support ourselves to try and square that up.

To explain part of this, we were traveling with our kids and tried to keep them away from the public some because of the N1H1 breakout in the area. I routinely came to the lobby to get the included breakfast and bring it back to the kids in the room. One morning, without warning, we were told that we could no longer do that as it is a violation of hotel policy to eat in our room. Hello, fridge, microwave, coffee pot..... all in the room.

Add to that the owner, Mita, accusing us of trying to swindle here husband for a better deal and you get an experience that was less that wonderful. I am a Diamond Member with Choice Hotels and have never had an experience like this in my many, many stays in their properties. And btw, we were told that because we were rewards members, the owners were not making hardly any money off us.

All I can say is if you are having a hard time making it work, maybe you are in the wrong business. Here is an idea, why not turn the rooms you changed into your apartment back into rooms. That is four rooms that you could make some money off of.

Long story short, if you need a cheap place for a night or two, it is okay but don't expect much for your money.

Room Tip: Watch your account as they do this weird authorization that is not even close to the amount of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

1-24-2014 Neal & Ellen stayed 4 nights ( 2 story no elevator ) very good management and staff, clean and well kept. Good breakfast and internet good TV close to the outlets. A few miles to downtown. Trolley van will pick you up for the tour. Would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neal e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#38 of 78 in St. Augustine
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,397 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
Sleep Inn St. Augustine
#42 of 78 in St. Augustine
335 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Outlet Mall

Address: 2310 State Road 16 & I-95, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550 (Formerly Quality Inn Saint Augustine)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £54 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Outlet Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn Outlet Mall in St. Augustine. We want you to get the most out of your visit to St. Augustine. Stay comfy and stay happy with our award winning service. Enjoy a comforting and hospitable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Outlet Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Quality Inn Outlet Mall St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing