We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful spot!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

All rooms have an ocean view! Spacious rooms with comfortable furniture. All the items necessary are provided for any cooking that you would like to do. Barbeque grill for the use of the guests. Well kept grounds. Cannot say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff! Just love going there and would recommend it for all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenasally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    47
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
106
105
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tioga, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

From start of the vacation to the end, our stay was absolutely wonderful. The Beach Club is the best kept secret at St Augustine Beach. Not only are the condos charming, well appointed, and updated, there is an amazing view with ample deck in which to relax ......with true ocean view!
This will certainly be a vacation destination for my family for many years!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemus Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have owned here at the Beach Club since it opened maybe going on 26 years. We so enjoy coming back year after year. It is always such a pleasant surprise to see what updates have been made. The rooms are so beautiful appointed, comfortable, spacious and the view is unbelievable. The pool and the grounds are always emaculate, the staff is the friendliest of all Timeshare places we have been. Of course, St.Augustine is the most unique and interesting place to explore. We still find new things after all these years!
We look forward to our next visit (can't wait to see you again, Emily!).

Room Tip: 2Bedroom units are all ocean front. View of the ocean is better from the 2nd floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi47308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have been going to the Beachclub for 3 years. This past April, we purchased a second week. The club is very accomodating and has scheduled activities for all. We did watercolors this year. We get a message each year to remove all the tension of daily living. We are refreshed but saddened when it comes time to leave. Although there is no restaurant on the property, The Oasis up the street is a great place. Many popular restaurants are only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter and give the best ocean views. Balcony sitting is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My family comes back to The Beach Club every summer - the rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly, it's right on the beach, pool, new (very large) hot tub! Game room for the kids with a pool table, foosball and ping pong -- it's the perfect place for a week away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

As you arrive you know you are in heaven. The grounds are goregous, and you can hear the waves. The staff is more than welcoming, my room was perfect. St. Augustine is such a great break from life, food is awesome, entertainment is fun for all ages especially the segway tour on the beach. A must stay for all ages.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week for her birthday. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Less than a two minute walk to the ocean. 15 minute drive to the historic district. Unlike other RCI resorts we have stayed at in Florida (Orange Lakes...), the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Anything above the first floor has an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JG1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,100 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
749 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,310 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Property: The Beach Club at St Augustine
Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
The Beach Club At St Augustine Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing