We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay in St. Augustine”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Chicopee, Massachusetts
1 review
“The Best Place to Stay in St. Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

The Best place to stay on the beach ! What an awesome staff, so curteous and friendly full of great information ! Great Recommendations from dinner to tours ! I cannot say enough about the place. The grounds are very well kept, our room was fully equiped with everything we could have possibly needed. The pool was refreshing and the jacuzzi was very relaxing, love the fact that "children" are not allowed in the Jacuzzi ! We did not use the Tennis club with the indoor pool but will definitely check it out on our return trip. There was always activities going on, the ice cream social was of course our favorite besides the Welcome breakfast (we won a fabulous dinner to Casa Benedetos) , we even played a few games of pool and ping pong, what fun ! We cannot wait to go back again to our home away from home~!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSmiths2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    43
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
99
99
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

My wife and I have been owners here since June of 1996. We came to the Beach Club on an exchange from another resort, which we later sold, and fell in love with both the area and the resort. In the 16 years that we have been owners, the resort ammenities have improved and the staff has done a wonderful job of not only maintaining but improving the entire resort.
We do not have any intentions of selling our share in this resort, in fact we may expand our ownership.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan6148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Seems everyone else has nice things to say, but I see many of them are talking about the beach ,not the hotel. The beach is beautiful! This place is clean, and the location is good. However, the staff were less than friendly (not really "unfriendly", just didn't give a darn!). The beds are as hard as rocks and I woke up each morning barely able to move. In addition, the first day we arrived they had no water service, and weren't sure when they might. It was off for over 12 hours! Plus, they offered no beach chairs (as the binder in the room suggested) so it was a bit difficult to enjoy any time lounging on the beach.
I'm sure there are lots of other - much nicer - places to stay. We only went here because it was part of RCI and we had points to spend. Next time we will pick someplace else.

Room Tip: If you value your back, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vbailey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear about your back. We have memory foam on top of our mattresses to make them more comfortable, but everyone's preferrence in firmness is different. We have different mattress types in each building and we have found that generally if a guest finds the mattress in one building to be uncomfortable to them, they are usually comfortable with the mattresses in the other building. If you're able to stay with us again, please contact us ahead of time and we would be happy to accommodate your needs. I want to apologize for the water issue and thank you for being understanding about it. It was not expected to be off for so long. We are glad that you enjoyed our town and beaches!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We travel to St. Augustine several times a year to visit our son. We have stayed a many different locations over the years and by far our favorite is The Beach Club.The staf always goes above and beyond to assure everyone has the best vacation possible.As most of the staff has been there for many years they have an abundance of knowledge of the area and always offer up the best advice on dinning and attractions to visit during our stay.We have always been treated as if we are part of The Beach Club Family,where most places just treat you as a customer.The pool is by far the best keep pool at any location and the maintenance staff does an awesome job on the grounds and up keep of the building. In a perefect world it would all be The Beach Club.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff for the best tips on dinning and things to see in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our family has enjoyed The Beach Club at St. Augustine for the past 7 summers. We have always had such a wonderful experience there, from the time our children were small and now that they are teenagers, there is something to do for everyone. The beach is clean and spacious and the views are spectacular. The grounds are kept immaculate and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The town has so much to see and do but most of all we enjoy how family-oriented it is. The highlight of our summer every year is our trip to Florida. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the North side (ending in "8") are quieter because the doors are solid rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a great time at The Beach Club. From taking in the history of the nation's oldest city to doing absolutely nothing, this place accommodates. The units and property are beautiful. Great ocean front location and the most accommodating staff. Great for all ages. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I bought into The Beach Club at Saint Augustine about 26 years ago. The management and staff are so friendly and helpful. The Beach Club has only gotten better through the years with all the upgrades to stay current. The pool and the grounds are well kept and the rooms have everything you need and if they don’t have the item you need just ask and the staff will get it for you. We look forward to a quiet fun memorable getaway where there is so much to see and explore. My favorite thing to do is to ride bikes on the beach and go as far as you can. The beach is just steps away and the town of Saint Augustine is around the corner. This year my eldest son will be going with his wife and baby girl. I know they will have a good time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Property: The Beach Club at St Augustine
Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
The Beach Club At St Augustine Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing