We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Place - and directly on the beach!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I have been coming to The Beach Club since I was 8 years old. I'm now 37 and it's still my all-time favorite place to vacation. Sure, we have gone other places over the years, but the comfort, convenience and amenities at The Beach Club are truly a second home. Couple that with the historic and recreational attractions in the St. Augustine area and it's the perfect combination! We have spent time sight-seeing and have also spent LOTS of time just relaxing on the pristine beaches (thank you to the city of St. Augustine for keeping them clean and the sand even). The Beach Club's location of being directly on the beach gives you the option of going back and forth between the beach, your condo, the pool (where you can listen to the waves), the game room, the tennis club (clay courts!), the heated indoor pool, or the many great restaurants in the area! Can't say enough how much we always enjoying spending time there with many age groups and combinations of our family and friends...or just the two of us!

Room Tip: We always stay on the ground floor as they open directly to the pool. Rooms 105 and 107 are our fav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for your kind words! We love the pictures; the dunes looks so green and lush. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed in mid-Nov...the weather was cool and overcast; so there was little beach or pool time. Many things to do in and around St Aug (many are free). There are plenty of good eats and quaint shops. The Staff was very helpful at helping find the "right" things to do and when best to go. The room furnishings are typical of beach resort-style, but the kitchen was well stocked with nearly every pot, pan, tupper ware...that I've ever needed or used (well a cookie sheet would have been nice :=) Must admit...I have a return trip planned for next year.

Room Tip: There are four floors. If you have kids running to and from the pool, I suggest the ground floor. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for taking time to review us! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time in St. Augustine. We try our best to make our guests feel as though The Beach Club is their home away from home, especially in the kitchen! Usually, if you can't find something in the unit, such as a cookie sheet or pizza pan, we keep a few stocked in house keeping just in case, all you have to do is ask us at the Front Desk. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Great beach vacation spot. Accommodations right on Atlantic Ocean beach. Personnel very attentive. Room well furnished. Grilling out at the pool always nice. St Augustine city 10 minutes away with night life when the sun goes down. Hotel quiet at night with great sunrises to help enjoy that early morning coffee. Relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Spent a wonderful relaxing week in October when the weather was ideal for someone from a cooler European climate. Ideal location very close to the Beach. Well maintained and exceptionally clean in all areas. Nice pool with jaccussie. One bed apartment ideal for a couple with nice fixtures and fittings and all apartments/balconies have an ocean view. Helpful and cheery staff and would come back to this resort.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have an ocean view and five minutes from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This was the second time we stayed at the Beach Club and it was the fall season which we enjoyed as the weather was sunny and pleasant; perfect for beach walking. Previously we had gone in March during spring break. We appreciated the roomy accommodations, the very comfortable bedding and the location on the beach. An added feature for us was the free use of the tennis club next door which has 10 lovely hartru courts. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor-a better view would be obtained from being on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your kind review, we're happy you came to visit us again! Fall is one of our favorite times in St. Augustine, "cooler" weather and much quieter than the spring and summer. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Right on the beach. Rooms are very large, almost the size of a whole house. 2 large bathrooms and plenty of storage. Beds were comfortable. All staff were very friendly. Well equiped full kitchen. Handicapped friendly with large walk in shower in addition to tub/shower area.
The furnishing/decorating could have used updating but everything was clean.
Downside--not within walking distance of anything. Downtown is only a short drive park behind the visitors center, a little down from the fort, for 10 buck all day parking, free for handicapped.
You CANNOT park downtown where all the quaint shops are. Try the trolleys and packages, really the best buy if you intend to go in places.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for taking time to write us a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! While we aren't within walking distance of the downtown historic district, there is one thing we're within walking distance of...the beach! ;) I will forward your suggestion of updating decor to our board of directors. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We arrived right at check in time and were quickly checked in and on our way to the condo. We were on the 3d floor and had a nice view of the Atlantic. The condo was clean with everything in working order. The bed was comfortable. The location was great with a short drive to St Augustine for a little history and culture. There are many restuarants to choose from in the area. We walked on the beach; one time making the 2 mile treck to the pier and back. You can rent poles and bait at the pier entry. We tried to play ping pong every night, which was lots of fun. We were able to relax and enjoy life at a wonderful location.

Room Tip: Do your research.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lulou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £111 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
The Beach Club At St Augustine Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing