We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't get much better than this...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beach Club at St Augustine

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Augustine Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach Club at St Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Doesn't get much better than this...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Indoor pool, outdoor pools, beach, game room, gym, etc onsite and minutes from great dining and historical sites. Just wish they would scrub the carpets more often...too many guests tracking in sand from the beach. We go every year and love it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casey3324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Casey3324,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our units are deep cleaned twice a year by a contract cleaning company, however, if our cleanliness is ever unsatisfactory to you, simply request a cleaning at the Front Desk and we'd be happy to call our cleaners out to correct any issue you may have in the unit for free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    42
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
92
99
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were back at the Beach Club again for our spring visit. Everything was in good working order; the bed was comfortable; and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The location is great -- you can walk a couple of miles (or more) in either direction on the beach without encountering much congestion. In another review I mentioned that good restaurants are withn walking distance. We have been owners at the Beach Club for more than 20 years, and we enjoy being there every time. Our next visit is scheduled for Christmas week of 2014.

Room Tip: Beach front it best -- if you can get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Jim S,

Thanks for taking time to write us another fantastic review! We're happy to hear your family has enjoyed The Beach Club time and time again. Looking forward to seeing you all at Christmas for Nights of Lights!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a great time. Took are 4 kids and 5 grandkids and all had a great spring break. We could not have found a better location for are gathering. We were able to have dinner together daily. Each family had their own room so that they could have individusl fami 'll y time as well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoranFamilyVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi HoranFamilyVaca,

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! Glad to hear your family vacation went well and even more glad you chose The Beach Club as your gathering spot! Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The Beach Club is right on the beach--with walking deck out to the beautiful sand. Staff is extremely courteous and accommodating. Very clean and meticulous. Definitely my favorite spot to spend Spring Break or a weekend get-a-way...Great restaurants within a few minutes. St. Augustine is 15 minutes away....The pool had not been heated but they had the heating pump there ready to be installed---I guess for the chilly months because it gets HOT during July and August. The hot tub was terrific since we had some very cool days during our stay.

Room Tip: It is only 4 levels... Go for the 4th since it is a great view of the ocean. If you have kids, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at The Beach Club at St Augustine, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Hi pepmiller!

Thanks for taking time to write us a review. The equipment you saw at the pool during your stay was actually a backup heater for the hot tub. We will be installing a heater for our pool though as well so that during the winter months our guests can enjoy swimming all year long. The pool heater is expected to be fully installed by the end of April. Glad you enjoyed you stay with us and thank you again for your review. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

My wife and I own one week at The Beach Club and also trade for a 2nd week using RCI points. This is our 4th year using this very nice resort in St. Augustine. It's right on the beautiful beach on the Atlantic Ocean, and very close to a tennis club with 10 good clay courts. The staff at The Beach Club and helpful and prompt in their service. This is very good deal!

Room Tip: Rooms and the kitchen work nicely. We like the 1st floor because of easier access to the pool, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was our first trip to St. Augustine and we weren't disappointed in any way. To be honest we were a little apprehensive because The Beach Club is a time share and so many of the reviews we read could have been written by time share owners, but we needn't have worried. It's easy to see why The Beach Club is rated #1. The condo was clean, the bed comfy, and the unit had every necessary amenity. Great shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well-kept. There were also a variety of activites available to the guests such as tennis, movies, games, etc. A complimentary welcome continental breakfast was provided Monday morning (we arrived Sunday evening) during which many tickets to area attractions and restaurants were given away to the guests. The Beach Club is minutes away from the old St. Augustine as well as shopping and restaurants. Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: look for an ocean view room on an upper floor. You defiantly won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

A very nice place, clean with friendly staff.The whole place is kept up and maintenance came quickly when called. The pool area lights were on until 11:30 which made it hard to get to sleep. When I asked about that, the desk person just said they were supposed to go off shortly after 10, but no change was ever made. We loved this location.....right on the beach with private boardwalk to access the beach. The only negative is the exercise room at the Atlantic Beach & Tennis Club in the adjacent property. We thought it was cool that we could use those facilities on the rainy days, but the weight room is pathetic. Many machines are broken, the room is filthy and there are no instructions on the machines that did work. Very unsafe. But even with that we will definitely come back to the Beach Club. Just don't count on using the weight room next door.

Room Tip: The rooms are almost all the same. All nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deatondiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club at St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club at St Augustine

Property: The Beach Club at St Augustine
Address: 2 Ocean Trace Rd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6972
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury one and two bedroom condominiums with the Atlantic Ocean just steps away! All condominiums offer fully equipped kitchens, 2 or 3 cable televisions, DVD/VCRs, private balcony or porch, central heat and air, private phones and coin operated laundry facilities on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club At St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
The Beach Club At St Augustine Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing