We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Stay”
Review of Ocean Village Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Village Club
Putnam, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Beach Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a great experience at Ocean Village A32 from July 12-17, 2014. The condo was just the right size for us (2). We got exactly what we were looking for in the unit. Perhaps something closer to the beach would have been better, but this worked out fine. It was close to places to eat and shop, within walking distance.
It was very comfortable for the 2 of us. It advertises HDTV, but that did not seem to be available when we were there.
There are limited paper goods as they mention, so be prepared to pick some up. There was one beach chair available which was helpful. It was also helpful to have the washer and dryer in the unit.
The beach in St. Augustine was awesome. That was the biggest thing we were looking for and it did not disappoint. We used the tennis courts and they were great too. It just gets so warm so quickly down there! You can't play for long periods of time.
Getting to downtown St. Augustine is about 15 minutes away. It was an easy drive.
On the kitchen countertops at night there were tiny bugs crawling around. Perhaps that is the norm for Florida. It wasn't terrible, just a little nuissance.
The only thing we regret about staying at this condo was that we didn't stay the full week. We really enjoyed being there and would love to go back again!

Room Tip: Since this was a condo, not a hotel, there is no tip for a good room. I would suggest something abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank pinkham39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    36
    12
    8
    10
See reviews for
89
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Owingsville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We spent one glorious week here the place was decorated gorgeously and there were all the amenities of home already here and waiting convent location to all attractions we are coming
back again to stay and bring the whole family for a reunion

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First of all let me say we rented Q28, and it was very well decorated, maintained, and was located with a view of the ocean and pool, not what I would call oceanfront, but could definitely see the ocean. As we arrived, we were approached by I assume a HOA committee rep. wanting to confirm why we were entering "their" property, I had the papers saying that we had rented and paid for a place on the property, then they were very nice in letting us in to go to the office to officially check-in. As we found unit Q28, we could not have been more happy and excited about our unit and the location, till we went out on the porch and looked toward the ocean and in plain view a sign that read: "KEEP OUT, Snake Habitat." Since we were on the second floor I did not worry too much and we only saw one the snake the entire week and it was going past the downstairs unit, Q19, at the time. Of course, there was no warning of snakes in any information that we had or read beforehand.

This complex was about 8-10 miles south of St. Augustine, so if we wanted to shop or sight see, you would have a little drive. There was a Publix and Winn Dixie about a mile down the road, several hole in the wall restaurants, all of which I would have to say were good, just hard to find. The only major negative about our stay was the remodeling of unit Q18, the office was unaware that they were remodeling since it was privately owned, and for 2 days we heard jack hammers and saws, and did advise the office. They took care of it, however, with paying guests all around this room, it does not sit well with us who were trying to rest or watch TV. If the units are there for the purpose to rent out, at least alert the office so they can give us paying guests a heads up. Poor timing and consideration of guests by the owners of Q18, but I do not blame OVC if they did not know.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stumbled across Ocean Village Club a little over 6 years ago. We have made St. Augustine and Ocean Village Club our choice of vacation ever since. The pool(s) and beach and local cuisine continue to pull us back year after year; not to mention the well-maintained rental residences. When we have ever encountered any problems, they are resolved immediately. As a family, we enjoy the family atmosphere at Ocean Village Club. There are no loud parties and the office staff and maintenance staff do a wonderful job. We cannot wait to go back again next year . . . and we live near the west coast of Florida - but by far prefer the beautiful beaches and ambiance provided by St. Augustine!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We rented Unit O21 for a weeks stay. 2/2 with pull out sofa. Location is near pool and beach, slight view of ocean from the screened balcony. Grounds of this property are very well kept and clean.
The unit itself was as pictured. The kitchen was very well stocked with cookware and dishes. Bathrooms were clean and linens new and clean. My only problem was the coverlets on all beds seemed dirty/old...and the sofa bed, while for our use (2 small girls) was fine...it was very thin and even they complained it was uncomfortable. So, I would not consider it as sleeping for 2 adults.
Our party consisted of myself, my Husband , 80 yr old Mom, & Grandkids 9, 7 , 6..
Plenty of room for all. I was aware that this unit was up stairs, which was taxing on my Mom...also, much farther then 400 steps to the beach...very long board walk...but the beach is wonderful.
We would stay again and highly recommend.
PS: I loved the Tile floors !

Room Tip: Building "O" or "Q" are closest to the Beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank shastany2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Perfect vacation spot. Amazing view, great pool, so convenient to get to the beach with small children. Having our own kitchen saved money on dining out and with three little kids it was very helpful to have access to laundry facilities in the room. Such a nice community to walk around. Just wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitwell, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It is a wonder place to stay and would go back again. The rental was in a very nice location near the ocean which I liked. This was our second time stay with Vacation Pro Rental. We would use them again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,099 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
875 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
795 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,327 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Village Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Village Club

Property: Ocean Village Club
Address: 4250 A1a S, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Village Club - one of the most popular Beachfront Communities located on Anastasia Island, St. Augustine, FL.. And Winner of the 2014 Community of the Year (Condominium) awarded by the Florida Communities of Excellence.. WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT OCEAN VILLAGE? Nestled between the ocean and the famous coastal waterway, we are a family friendly community, located on Anastasia Island at the beautiful wide white sandy section of miles of St. Augustine beach, to which you have direct access via our private Dunes Boardwalk.. OUR AMENITIES: You have a choice of our 2 large tropical pools (1 heated)- Enjoy a game of Tennis (2 Courts), 4 Shuffleboard Courts. BBQ at our covered Picnic Pavilion. All our condos are equipped with AT&T U-Verse TV with over 200 channels - free local and long distance phone calls throughout the US and Canada. Take the shuttle to the bay front, marina and the downtown historic district of St. Augustine, with all the charm of its Spanish heritage...St. AUGUSTINE - The Nation`s Oldest City, famous for its choice of local and gourmet cuisine, offers many exciting things to do and see, Tour Flagler College, The World Golf Village, Town Center, Amphitheater,Jazz concerts, Ballad session, and Reggae Sunday Brunch at the Conch Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ocean Village Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Village Club Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Ocean Village Club Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing