We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Tropical Treat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
True B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lemon Rental Not Worth the vacation rental rates ! Nothing but Issues”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Sand was in the dryer and I mean a ton! Could have caught the place of fire! Dishwasher leaked several times all of the entire kitchen floor. Place was small and NO MONEY or Quality put into it at all ! Horrible bed ! One small coach with two seats Not suitable for a family at all! Nasty neighbors burning rub on the street ! One thing after another went wrong here.There was hardly any proper cookware. Fence was busted up. But supposedly "pet friendly. My wife went through hell with the management Rude people I'd love to post there emails to us !. We stayed at St.Aug Ocean and beach Racquet place was a dream compared to the TROPICAL NIGHTMARE ! We got ZERO sleep due to a LOW I mean lowest quality FOAM Mattress I googled it It cost literally $199 for a KING Aloe Vera brand Heard of it? Right neither had we .Absolute junk ! We left and got a huge house for even cheaper ! Don't waste your time or money!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
We encourage our guests to leave reviews, however, we just hope they are honest in their reviews. You complained about the bed and the owner purchased a new one. Every concern you had we addressed immediately. The way you treated our staff was unacceptable and it wasn't until we disapproved to allow you to stay another month, that you decided to write such a bad review. We have placed you on the do not rent list.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady B
2 reviews
“Horrible Under stocked small low quality!”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

DON'T BOOK HERE ! We arrived to an un-stocked kitchen NO frying pan and a bunch of small size pots obviously put here out of cooking sets not used smallest small size discarded here. Tiny sized kitchen trash can, and one small can outside.We have to request another as there is a huge rats infestation there are snakes in the yard. Its pet friendly but fence was gaping on all sides and we had to have maintenance fix it all ! and only access to back yard is through the master bedroom, Not convenient at all! BUT THE WORST thing ever was the bed was a con-caved POS aloe vera mattress that when i googled a King SIzed bed cost only 200$
My husband and baby spent countless sleepless nights ,in before we spent hundreds on bed toppers before we finnly had to demand a new bed! SO thanks to me you all who rent next will have a white bed with navy blue /black piping around the topper of the mattress

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
We host over 1,000 guests a month and we encourage each of them to leave a review. We only ask that that are fair and honest in their reviews. Just because you could not get half your stay free, you felt the need to write a bad review. We have received nothing less than 5 star reviews on this property, so I'm sure everyone will see what type of person you are and read all the great reviews left by other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing