We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could've been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Triadelphia, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Could've been better”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Actually this was the second and last time we will stay here. My husband and I stayed at the B&B part a few years back (it was nice) but this time we brought our 2 daughters so we had to stay on the hotel side of La Fiesta. We stayed in the upstairs suite which is oceanview. It was ok. It did have a bit of a musty smell and the room is small but even with that I could live with it. However, we had to bring a 5X7 small trailer-which was towed on the back of a small to mid size car. We asked the guy at the front desk if we could park it in the lot which he said yes- we were out of the way and only used one spot. That way we could leave the trailer there and not worry about it getting stolen. Well apparently the owner said that we couldn't leave it there and had to park it in the unsecure putt putt golf lot. We asked them if they would guarantee that it would not get stolen and they said they would not. Well that really put us in a bind as we couldn't go into town or anything towing it-we had to make other arrangements to store it the 3 days we were staying there. What's sad is there was a van that took up more space then we did with our car and trailer. I really don't understand what the problem was and they were not accomodating at all. We have traveled with a larger box trailer and the establishments we have stayed at has been more than accomodating. We travel a lot and with the price of everything going up we look for value, friendliness, cleanliness, and convience. Well at this point I can say the value was ok, the friendliness was ok, the cleanliness was ok and convience was poor. My friend stayed at Ponce Landing which is right next to the putt putt golf and it was awesome!!! You can even park in a garage thats attached. So basically you need to really check out places because I don't know about you but with the price of gas I atleast want the most for my money and have my needs met. Trust me the way we were parked didn't hurt anything or anybody-but us.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kjzader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerlfis, Owner at La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Our goal is to have your visit to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites an enjoyable experience in every way including parking of an additional vehicle. Our oceanfront location and friendly staff makes us popular with guests so parking can be very limited especially during Easter and spring break where families enjoy a beach getaway and we are happy to provide additional parking at our miniature golf course next to La Fiesta.
The parking is lighted and secure with no problems in the 11 years we have owned the property and apologize for any inconvenience. Fiesta Falls Miniature Golf is famous all over the southeast for its water themed fun and delicious soft serve ice cream and we hope that you maybe enjoyed a game of miniature golf, our heated pool or relaxing on the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    235
    78
    30
    25
See reviews for
295
364
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A lot of St. Augustine Beach is a dump. This place is definitely above the standard for that place. If you have a family this is a pretty good place to stay. It's about a mile down the beach from the super tourist area filled with weird, strange people. It's close to the beach and on the east side of A1A with a quick boardwalk to get you on the sand. The pool looked nice, larger than some of the other area pools. The people staying around us were mainly young families and everyone was having a good time and enjoying their stay.

The beach it is on is very nice although it was a little crowded when we were there.

The room was ok. The bathroom had just been renovated and the tile was nice. The water pressure was awful in the shower. I think that was done on purpose for conservation. The internet worked fine. The carpet was moist the entire time we stayed there. Room felt a little cramped but otherwise it was fine. If you're at the beach and staying in your room the whole time somethings probably wrong and its not the room. TV was older style and we didn't watch it.

All staff I met were friendly and helpful. If you can find this room for less than $80-$90 then it's a decent deal for the area.

You can walk to Mango Mango's which is a decent place to eat, or if on a budget I suggest trying a UFO at the taco shop across the corner. It's a local favorite.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stetzga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We have made La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites our home away from home for several years in a row when we come to Bike Week in Daytona Beach, FL every March. The rooms are so comfortable, the beach is beautiful, the gardens are wonderful, the staff are friendly...but the clincher every time is the fee hot breakfast brought to our room every single morning. We pick what we want and when we want it delivered the night before and...voila...there it is, delivered on time to our room in the morning, hot and delicious. I cannot recommend this getaway spot any higher. We've been vacationing here since 2007 and look forward to it as a part of our fun vacation experience. The restaurants nearby are fantastic, also.

Room Tip: We've usually stayed in a Garden View room, but the beach room views looks fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2012

When we had a trip planned to go to Florida to see some friends, our son and daughter in law encouraged us to use the gift card they gave us a few years back. He had visited St Augustine Beach in Florida and thought we would like that. Plans in motion we looked on line and found the B&B that was close to the ocean. This was our first time to stay in a B&B. We loved it, it had everything we were looking for. The owner Lauren O'Brien was so nice, made us feel at home.. I would like to have seen a bigger breakfast like bacon, eggs, hash browns, toast, selection of pancakes etc. We were pleased that the parking required a permit tag which was given to you at time of check-in. Thanks to the staff also, they were great.

Room Tip: Choose Beach frfont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We booked a king room the night before our stay due to great reviews on TripAdvisor. I normally stay away from non-chain locations and those with access via outside doors. After checking in, I was very pleased with our choice. The property is older, however, it was obvious to us that great care had been taken to renovate and update. Our room was a little smaller than most chains but certainly adequate for two adults. The room had been updated with new fixtures, tile, new a/c unit, and had nice linens (towels were thicker than some chains). The staff was extremely friendly. Trolley tickets were available in the office and the trolley stop was located just outside of the entrance. We were within walking distance of many restaurants. Beach access was nice and well-lit, and the rest of the grounds were well-maintained. The pool was nice, and pool towels were provided upon request. The breakfast process was a pleasant surprise. I enjoyed the homemade muffin one morning and the homemade scone the next. Both arrived warm from the oven. We even received a call each morning to let us know that breakfast would be arriving shortly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PirateLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I rated this hotel a 3 because the room was just ok. The bathroom light was so dim, you could not see very much. However, I saw enough to know that the bathroom and vanity area need to be updated. The room was a good size. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was excellent. If they would update the bathrooms, I would visit again.

Room Tip: If you are on the 2nd floor, you will need to carry your luggage up 15 stairs. The staff was kind e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granddaughter1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I would say this motel was average at best. Our room was clean but dated, and had a very strong musty smell. The linens were low quality as were the mattresses. A small continenal breakfast was delivered to our room, but with the musty smell it was not the most pleasent place to eat. The location was good and the beach nice. The front desk staff was also very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have tile floor, Second floor rooms have carpet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capecodlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
837 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Property: La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Address: 810 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. Renovated spring 2013.The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing