We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, comfortable bed, and beach access!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The beach access made this stay great. My mother and cousin were visiting from Ohio and loved being so close to the sand and waves of St. Augustine beach. The hotel was packed but there was plenty of room on the beach both days of our stay. Seashell lovers will definitely get their fill here! But back to the hotel. I must say that the rooms are adequate so long as you don't try and pack your entire family in there. You choose your breakfast from a list at night and hang it on your door and in the morning it arrives at the time you chose, very convenient. While I didn't take a dip in the pool the kids really seemed to enjoy it. The landscaping is very well done and helps to create a sense of calm and relaxation. All in all we had a great time in St. Augustine and the La Fiesta Ocean Inn and Suites played a big part in that. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Stick to the room occupancy, the rooms are not large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank relyeamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Would highly recommend this Inn...The staff were very nice and helpful even allowing us a slightly late check out...Beautiful beach, nice pool, clean rooms and even breakfast brought to the room. All in all, we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We decided to stay in st augustine during my daughters spring break last week. We had originally booked a room at the holiday isle but after looking at the reviews and realizing their pool was not heated, I switched our reservation to la fiesta. This hotel is in a great location, away from the busy down town and away from the touristy stuff. The room was extremely clean and the beds were more comfortable than ours at home. The decor was simple but nice and the linens and towels were super soft. The pool was heated which was nice since it was still too chilly to swim in the ocean. And there was a nice pergola covered in pretty greenery that had a Tuscan feel to it. Breakfast was delivered to your room and it was hands down better than any hotel breakfast I've had. The scones and mini bread loaves were still warm and tasted delicious. It was nice that we didn't have to get dressed and walk down to the lobby. It was so quiet and overall our stay was wonderful. This hotel is not huge or fancy but it's clean, comfortable, simple, and quaint.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaflgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here this weekend and were very happy with our stay! Rooms are clean, bed was comfy and not a sound disturbed us all night. Nice boardwalk to the beach that is lighted at night; big clean swimming pool. Saw several families with children and it appeared to be very kid-friendly. I am thinking these parents also enjoyed breakfast brought to the room as well! Walking distance to Beachcomber's restaurant (lunch and a cold beer on the beach!) and Mango Mango's for a wonderful Caribbean dinner. Lots of shops, etc in between as well as walking distance to the pier where you can enjoy fishing or the beach. Steven, Kim and the rest of the staff were very friendly as well as professional. We will stay again :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 115 and it was very quiet. There are only a few rooms in the back facing the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikkismith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We visited Saint Augustine for a wedding.
We got two rooms at La Fiesta, both rooms were very clean, beds comfy, staff friendly.
Breakfast delivered to room each morning very nice. I just wish the coffee was a bit bolder, not a big deal.
I would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed about 2 years ago and planning on staying again. Pool very clean and well kept. Rooms clean. Nice updated bathrooms. Grounds beautiful. Convenient beach access. Nice beach area. Not too crowded. Cute delivered breakfast. Nice people at front desk. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oreo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We just enjoyed a few days at La Fiesta and recommend highly. Great staff, great pool, attentive owners, great beach access. We were traveling with small kids and they enjoyed it too. Room clean and well appointed (albeit small), and breakfast delivery was nice touch.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mlb-atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,138 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites

Address: 810 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £83 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites, located directly on St. Augustine Beach offers: Romantic new 2-level king suites featuring Jacuzzi, fireplace and two balconies, beautiful ocean view rooms with private balconies or patio and pool view rooms. All rooms have microwave and refrigerator. The Historic District is 10 minutes with bus service from La Fiesta. Free continental breakfast, 60-foot heated pool, miniature golf & wide-sandy beach, its all here at Oceanfront La Fiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fiesta Ocean Inn And Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
La Fiesta St Augustine
Hotel La Fiesta Ocean
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing