We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

To stay. we were in the Lighthouse, cozy and inviting. Breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed meeting other guests .The staff were helpful and suggested places to eat etc. We would recommend it to friends .Enjoyed the proximity of the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

As far as the eye can see beautiful, clean and wide beaches along the ocean and directly accessible from the Beachfront B & B. Great place to stay with very comfortable rooms, common area and an awesome enclosed veranda to view the sunrises and ocean throughout the day--including the refreshments and other amenities always available and a very friendly, helpful staff. A #10 place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the pink house facing the beach. Great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flosew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is a B&B behind the dune on the ocean. You have easy access to the beach that is beautiful. We stayed in one of the basement rooms. They made good use of the space. The main problem was people we on top of you and all you heard was walking and voices. Not very romantic. The food was average. The other guest were wonderful. The thing that really confused me was the staff left a tip envelope on the bedside. When we checked out they asked if we wanted to tip and said there were 3 employees. I have never had a B&B do this. ?

Room Tip: Everyone who we talked to said stay upstairs facing the water. Best Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunnyFoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here 2/7 & 2/8 2014 and loved it!!!!! Our staywas spent in the Sand Dollar. We had read the reviews about how this room was below the kitchen and was noisy in the morning. We found this to be totally false. We met the owner and all of the staff and found them all to be very lovely people. The food is great! The place was clean and convenient to all that St Augustine has to offer. We are already planning our next years stay!!!! If you get a chance to stay in St Augustine you have to stay at the Beachfront B&B!!!

Room Tip: We walked thru all of the rooms and found them all appealing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Beachfront Bed & Breakfast. The hospitality service was warm and friendly. The location is just superb! Delicious breakfast, beautiful place to stay and just steps to the beach. We loved our stay here and plan to come again.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs rooms in the main house, very cozy! and the views are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It was just a short visit to Beachfront B&B, staff was great, room was spacious, the best part was the breakfast dining area.. Beautiful, warm and great view! Nice breakfast. Did not have time to use the pool or jacuzzi,

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the ocean look to be the best location. Our room was in a small house right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2newts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We found this B&B through bedandbreakfast.com and it was excellent. At first, from the outside it did not appear that special, but our room was great and the staff was excellent. Christy prepared an excellent breakfast for us each day and there is a sunroom across the front of the house facing the beach that is so relaxing. You can soak up the sun, read a good book and enjoy the coffee and cookies that are always ready in the sunroom. Hot chocolate, apple cider and tea were also available. You have a beach entrance right out the front door, a hot tub and pool. If you enjoy miniature golf, that is also available on the property. The owners own the B&B, a hotel and the miniature golf. We were fortunate to stay at a time of year and during the week when the B&B was not fully occupied. It made a great place to relax and unwind. And, the town of St. Augustine is great. You will enjoy vacationing here.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the beach. Of course, it costs a little more, but it was worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 F St, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £133 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachfront Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront B & B on beautiful St. Augustine Beach and just 10 minutes to historic St. Augustine. Enjoy our wonderful rooms, oceanfront pool & Jacuzzi, delicious breakfasts, elegant bedding, private bathrooms and most of all, "million dollar ocean views." Spa services, restaurants and shops nearby. Come visit our quiet, private and relaxing coastal retreat directly on the ocean, the best kept secret in St. Augustine. Winner: One of the top 14 most romantic B & B's in North America by AAA. Voted 9th best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Southall Travel and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Beachfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Beachfront Bed And Breakfast
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing