We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset January 2012
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset January 2012
Image from Rear of House Back Porch Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Sunset January 2012
Image from Rear of House
Back Porch Entrance
Front View of House
Carport Image, Covered Parking
Enterance from Carport
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #1
Bathroom on Suite
Kitchen
Eat In Kitchen
Additional Reading/Office with pull out couch
Living Room
Fire Pit in our summer Kitchen available for Parties
Image of Reat of Main House and Summer Kitchen
Image Along River
Image Aloing River to East
Image Along River, area has been used for Weddings
Image or back of house
Summer 2013 Live River Shrimp 7lb 6 oz
Summer 2012 Live River Shrimp 8lb 4oz
Summer 2013 shrimping for Bait
Image from Back Porch of House
Screened Upper Deck Boat House
Sunset on River November 16, 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angelicam...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was a wonderful stay, too bad it was only for a couple of days. The house was so cute and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who wants to relax.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsJOlivo
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Relaxing Home”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This home was everything we hoped for, and so much more! Its location was perfect for my family as we didn't want to be in the middle of St. Augustine but close enough to enjoy everything it has to offer. The home is very well taken care of and the property is gorgeous! The layout of the home allowed for privacy and room for everyone in our group, which included four adults, a child and two dogs. The Henley family was very attentive and gracious. We are sorry we didn't stay longer and plan to do so next time we go! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDS314
Oxford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at this cottage the last weekend of January. Prior to check in the owner provided us with an extensive list of nearby churches, shops and restaurants. Our first night we rushed to the cottage to get to see the sunset on the lake and we were not disappointed. There was plenty of room and no none felt crowded. Unlike some of the other property owners, Buddy was prompt in his correspondence and very accommodating. The only thing that I would change next time would be the length of our stay. Two nights was not enough time to enjoy all that St. Augustine has to offer. Thank you for your generous hospitality. We look forward to visiting next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing