We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value.”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have jobs some times in St. Augustine. I like this hotel for the location is close to the beach and away from city traffic. Close enough to amenitys. I loke the quite night sleeps here. Just what I am looking for.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    152
    67
    18
    13
See reviews for
125
135
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keokuk, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotel was clean and centrally located with beaches, downtown and interstate close by. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast served its purpose. Quiet, clean place to rest my head at night. I would stay here again. Pool looked inviting but never seemed to find a fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale Estates, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We come to St. Augustine Beach every year - but this year we stayed at Americas Best Value Inn for the first time. They went out of their way to accommodate us during a very busy spring break / easter weekend while other motels we checked did not! The room was very clean and the service excellent. We especially appreciated that it was very quiet at night although the motel was booked out. The location is good with easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach. We can highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManfredS465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Okay, this is not an ocean view but a very short walk to the beach. ABVI can sometimes be risky but this one is an excellent value. Very nice room and very large. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a good place and out of the downtown historic district which is a short drive and a traffic nightmare. Room was clean and well appointed for a budget hotel. I'd come back here in a New York minute and I have no idea what that means.

Room Tip: King beds are only on the second floor. All rooms are okay location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. Close to everything, minutes from downtown, restaurants and beach within walking distance. Staff was so nice. Room was very clean. Hotel was very quiet/relaxing. Amazing prices compared to other hotels. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manelle1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broxbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is our secoind visit and we cannot rate it hghly enough. The rooms are clean, the staff helpful and the location is ideal. Just a short stroll to the beach. The breakfast is one of the best we have had in a chain motel. We will not hesitate to use this location again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spudlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Was pleased with the hotel, cleanliness, and most staff was pleasant. One front desk lady wasn't overly friendly, but not completely rude... Breakfast was minimal. But service next store was great. We will would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyC1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 3955 A1a S, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing