We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast(Saint Augustine Beach)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
127
169
72
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
169
72
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsst augustinenice poollocation was perfectking bedwater pressurepool areashort drivewalgreensmotelhardwoodbeachflooringdehumidifiera1acoupon
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Friend of mine, my wife and I were to this place in vacation to visit St-Augustine. Not too far from attractions, it was an average motel, but clean, quiet and sleep quality was ok. Girl behind front desk wasn't impressing us by her attitude. Breakfast was really poor. The building needs many renovations. Do expect what you'll pay for not more not less. We had better time in other Americas BV elsewhere, so our expectations was a bit higher. I would give 2.5 but there is only choice of 2 or 3... So I put 3 by respect to do not 'vilify' this place. We will try to find something meeting a bit higher standards next time going in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belettte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I just wanted to let you know that we are actually in the middle of renovating the exterior of the building. We are preparing the building to be painted. The grey spots on the building are stucco cracks that already have been repaired. Once cured, the building will be painted. We are also resurfacing our stairs and walkways. Once completed, the building will look great. Our continental breakfast does offer four types of cereal with 2% milk, a variety of bagels, English muffins, breads, pastries, oatmeal, grits etc. In addition, we offer O.J., coffee, tea and all necessary condiments. We hope you give us another opportunity. We are constantly investing in the property to ensure that the guest has a great experience. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It's not the Ritz, but the room was very nice. Especially clean. The staff was very helpful .The continental breakfast is not 5 Star, but very nice, satisfying and clean.
More than well worth the money.

Room Tip: The hotel is about 7 miles away from downtown. If you don't want to go through traffic. The hotel is a shuttle stop for the trolley cars downtown. You do have to ask the hotel clerk for pick up times.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for just one night while visiting St.Augustine. It's less than 10 miles from the historic downtown and just a quick drive from the beach. The man at the front desk was really friendly, the room was clean and a nice size with a TV, coffee maker and other basics (soap, towels, shampoo). It was nothing fancy but exactly what we expected for the low price. The outdoor pool looked nice but the gate was locked so we didn't get to test the temperature (it was too cold for a swim anyways). They offer a small breakfast, nothing special and not a lot of room to sit and eat.
We had a nice stay and would have no problem reccommending them. Just keep in mind you get what you pay for. It's a low rate so expect the basics. Clean!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP-Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed couple of nights and was great , it lean and quite , will stay there again and will recommend to friends and family, the staff are friendly, I really love the place, though didn't have to go into the pool cause it was cool , will love to next visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancisP431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is decent...not great. The room, service, and location are great...but the large drawback is the continental breakfast. Bread, bagels, and nothing else on a 2 ft x 2 ft counter...come on man.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_ABVI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your response. We do offer much more than a variety of bagels and breads. We actually have two counters that also have four types of cereal, oatmeal, grits, English muffins, pastries, milk, coffee, juice etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews