We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Very nice and clean which is what I look for when staying away from home. We were only there one night but would stay again. Walking distance to Saltwater Cowboy. Too cold to use the pool but it looked great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I booked this hotel based on info from reviews this site, and I was not disappointed. Going in, I was just expecting a clean, basic room, and that is what I received. Easy to get to from downtown St Augustine, quiet rooms, comfy beds, and next door to a good restaurant(which gave a discount upon presentation of a coupon received at check-in). Very reasonably priced, good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanttogomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent several days of vacation there in late January and were pleased with our experience. We will stay there again. The staff was all very helpful and pleasant. Coffee available all day and continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were in town for a couple of nights and wanted something nice but not too expensive. This hotel was perfect. It was away from the crowded downtown historic area, quiet and low key. Great room, super comfy beds (we were impressed!), sufficient breakfast and close to everything. The grounds and facilities were really clean and well cared for. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. I hope we can find more of these hotels in the the future.

Room Tip: We loved the room. We always make a point of checking the room before unloading the car in case ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zonicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice clean hotel at a good price. Good location close to the beach (walking distance) and fairly close to attractions (about 5 miles). We drove from Miami and got there very late at about 3am and they were kind enough to leave the key with a note at the reception door. The only uncomfortable part was for breakfast. It's a very small area for a lot of guests. Only 3 very small tables. Management should reorganize the unused reception area and expand for busy days. But overall very happy stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajjsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is well located and such a well priced. Nice people, great location, sleeps well. Mini refrigerator and microwave in the room are so handy. Didn't try the pool or breakfast so can't comment on that

Room Tip: No elevator available so keep this in mind if you are not able to handle stairs well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I am typically weary about staying at hotels which are not so well known. However the room exceeded my expectations. Checking in was quick although we didn't have a reservation. It was clean which is a number one concern for many people . The room was a little small, but we also had a rollaway bed. It was a nice stay overall. We didn't have the breakfast so no comments on it.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank lewis851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
465 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
830 reviews
7.2 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 3955 A1a S, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6933
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £49 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing