We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is indeed, a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Location, room condition and facilities were fine and a good value for the area. Plenty of restaurants and a grocery store nearby.

'Easy beach access' on the sign is a bit misleading since you have to drive and pay $5 to get on the closest part of the beach. This was not well explained and warnings/suggestions regarding parking in St Augustine would have been appreciated..

Overall, we would consider again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

been staying at this property for the last 3 years on our springtime visits to the St Augustine Alligator Farm. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. the property is always spotlessly clean. there's a nice pool in the back and the beach is a five-minute walk. every room has a coffemaker, fridge and microwave.

we prefer to stay here rather than the properties closer to the Alligator Farm because it's so much nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had been looking at hotels in St Augustine and switched to St Augustine Beach at the last moment thinking it might be nice to be close to the beach. Wrong! Long drive from historic St Augustine with all its charm. This hotel was clean and modest but certainly no charm, and not close to the beach (0.5 mile and across a four lane highway). The hotel itself was OK, but just didn't feel comfortable there. Room was OK, although door had a habit of not latching behind you and could be pushed open. Also found it strange that we had to use our room towels for the pool! I think you can do better, but the price is right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I loved this hotel. I had a great stay and the staff was very helpful. The beach was close and I also enjoyed the pool that was there. Thank you to everyone who was there and worked. All were very friendly I will be returning my next time coming.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desireesade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a great stay. Everything was fresh and clean. Very helpful and friendly assistance :). Walking distance to beach and great dining. Pool was very nice.Washer and Dryer on site was a plus.Will return again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We spent several days here and were impressed with the place. The breakfast was a bonus, too. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice and went out of the way to assist us with questions about local sights. You can't beat the price!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinneyTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Service great, pool area good, cont breakfast good for free and is topped up regularly. Really great beach and not far to drive to old town.

Rooms perfectly adequate and very clean. You also get coffee maker, microwave and fridge.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor, although you will have to carry bags up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
1.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
906 reviews
0.8 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
466 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
841 reviews
10.5 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#33 of 78 in St. Augustine
61 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 3955 A1a S, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6933
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £49 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Best Western
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing