We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Saint Augustine Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Bed & Breakfast(Saint Augustine Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
127
169
72
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
169
72
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsst augustinenice poollocation was perfectking bedwater pressurepool areashort drivewalgreensmotelhardwoodbeachflooringdehumidifiera1acoupon
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

It was ok for our one night stay, since we were just passing through. Breakfast wasn't much to talk about....toast, bagels, oatmeal, and prepackaged pecan twirls and donut sticks. Not too far from the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank masartwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We honestly loved this little motel. We were on our way to Disney World and wanted a day at the beach too (we are in-landers so we don't get to lay in the beach much). For the price you couldn't beat it! The rooms were very nice. Oliver at the front desk was very helpful and cheerful. He got out a map and recommended local beaches and seafood (we took his recommendations and LOVED our evening in St Augustine!) we asked for a roll away bed and a young man brought one in less than 5 minutes. The location was perfect for beach goers without paying the high prices for "beachfront." We drove about 2 miles and parked in a huge public parking lot and spent some great time on the beach. The property also has a great little pool around back that was really fun at night after a day in the sun. We asked for more towels at the front desk and they provided plenty. Check out was fast and easy and we were on our way. I would DEFINITELY stay here for the price again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here years ago (maybe 6?) with our kids and remembered it as economical, but basic. We visit this area every year and I don't know why we overlooked this establishment since then. This year we're traveling without the kids and just wanted to be near the beach. We came back to America's Best and we're so glad we did.

The front desk was able to arrange a first floor room for us even though we hadn't specifically requested one in our reservation. The clerk simply radioed the cleaning staff, found a room for us, and switched us over. He did this with a smile. Housekeeping was just downright sweet. They made us feel so welcome and our room was nearly perfect.

As for access to the beach? You won't find better. One block away and you can usually park right on the beach. Affordable, clean, and accommodating. We spent hundreds more last year at another hotel and won't do it again. We'll be right back at America's Best next year.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This hotel is older and in need of some updating but the room was clean and the staff very polite and professional. There was a small continental breakfast offered in the morning which is nice since it was included in the price of the room. This was a very affordable hotel considering in was in the St. Augustine Beach area. The location was great, a Publix, Walgreens, Emergency medical building and Winn-Dixie all within walking distance or a short drive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The room was fairly comfortable.
However, housekeeping was not good. They kept forgetting to bring us all towels daily. The floors were disgustingly dirty. I found dead German roaches in the breakfast area. ( I was in pest control for over 20 years.) My wife and I will not stay at that location again. We accidentally spilled coffee on the floor in the room. We cleaned it with towels. The front desk person told us he may charge us to clean the towels. Really? When you clean them in detergent and bleach I told him.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews