We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are the only positive point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We wanted a beach side for our stay in ST.Augustine,we chose this one because the other hotel were fully booked.
Prices were high for what the hotel offer.
Rooms are ok,quite clean,big and modern.
But all the rest is old and ugly.Swimming pool is so small and smelly.
Receptionist was rude and unhelpful ,maids are slow and they didn't clean up our room one day and they didn't delivered towels.
beaches are very close,2 minutes on foot.
Parking is free but few.
They offer free wi fi but it didn't work for our whole stay ,we asked at the staff and they didn't help with it.
I won't saty here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank norvegiasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and we do use all comments to help us better our services and help train our staff.
I am sad to hear that you do not want to come back and i wish i could have spoken with you before you left. Our WIFI was done and as soon as i learnt about we had it repaired.
I would like to talk to you more about your experience with us.
I am available by email or phone . barry.peckham@jalaramhotels.com / 904 461 9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed for one night while travelling with a friend. I have found that the quality of Best Western hotels can vary considerably; this is one of the better westerns. We had a clean, comfortable well-equipped ground-floor room, everything worked and the beds gave us a good night's sleep. This was a Friday night and as the hotel was full of young people, our room was next to the pool and the premises are on a main highway, we feared that it would be noisy; we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the place was and were not disturbed at all. In the morning we found a good breakfast was available.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maus59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide excellent service for all of our guests and feedback really helps, i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully will be back soon.
Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

When I read some of the reviews of this hotel, it made me question if we had made the right choice but I have also learned from past experience that everyone has their own perspective in life. Here is ours ~ We drove from Tennessee with 2 special needs ladies. Our reservations were all mixed up when we arrived (not booked directly with hotel). Ms. Lavern went over the top to accommodate us and make things right and make sure we were comfortable in every way and that our special needs would be taken care of as well. Kathleen, Cookie, and Shannon are also ones to mention. Some of the things other people have spoke about are true i.e. small dining room, small parking lot, etc. But "small" things in life can certainly be outweighed by gracious, friendly, helpful, and truly wonderful staff!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again and HIGHLY recommend it. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BearyPurpleLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for you review and i thank you for the great compliments about my staff , they are all awesome and go above and beyond for any guest.
I am glad we were able to take care of your needs and we look for ward to seeing you again.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed a night here whilst exploring the area. The rooms were tidy, clean and had the amenities you need. The location, one block from the beach was great, unless you want the views you don't need to pay large amounts of money to be in this location.
Close to a supermarket and lots of restaurants, we found this place met our needs.
We had booked through another agency and the confirmation had not arrived by the time we checked in, but the receptionist managed this well and we found all the staff pleasant.
The breakfast was more than adequate.
All in all a good place to stay for the price you pay and the location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiscanfly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your response, we strive for excellence and great service and i am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, always remember if you are looking for great rates try calling the hotel first.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Making my reservations "blind" I was somewhat concerned about the quality of this property and the fact that I had booked three nights with no refund. The internet price was fantastic and an expanded continental breakfast was included. I could not believe the quality of the place for my money! The staff was friendly and helpful even coming to my room to check out a problem with the t-v. Turned out I had covered a little light the night before and that was interfering with the reception.Keeping the breakfast items stocked so we never ran out of anything was also a plus. There were waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits. Hard cooked eggs,fresh fruit, and yogurt were also provided along with the usual.

The room was pleasant and comfortable. My only criticism is that the room had that smell that probably comes from all the scents in the cleaning agents. I wish I could have aired out the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for writing a response on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.
We appreciate all comments as it helps improve serices at the hotel.
I will share the comments with my staff as they all strive for perfection.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very nice clean hotel. Rooms were clean and large with large tv,and fridge. Staff was very nice,and helpfull.Nice heated pool and hot tub,Just a block from the beach.Continental breakfast was very good. Close to many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closed to thr pool and sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your response i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay ith us and we use all comments to help us improve service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This was an overnight getaway to celebrate an anniversary. It was a great experience. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole facility. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool and jaccuzi were nice sized and well-maintained. The beautiful beach is just a short walk away. Good restaurants, including a number of major chains, are close by.

We highly recommend the Seaside Inn and hope to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Thank you for writing a review , we appreciate all comments and concerns as it helps us improve our services and provide excellent customer service.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,395 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn

Address: 541 A1a Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-7936 (Formerly Best Western Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £83 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western - St. Augustine Beach Inn is a Spanish style two story 50 room building with exterior corridors. Beach access directly across the street (less than 90 second walk till your toes are in the sand!). Pool and spa are on site with microwaves and fridges in all rooms. A hot breakfast with a wide variety of options is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seaside Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing