We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Bear, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were very pleased with our room. It was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The towels were nice as were the bed linens and pillows. Check in was quick and the desk person was very nice. Our only complaint was the noise from the ice machine that was very near us. We will probably stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: No complaints but stay away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for those great comments and i will be sharing them with my staff.
We use all feedback to help us improve the quality of service we provide to the guest, i am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you coming back.
Thank You
Barry Peckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    279
    107
    43
    17
See reviews for
275
306
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winneconne, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The room was okay but not great. The staff were very friendly and responsive. The pool area was okay. The location is across the highway from the beach so you have to cross the highway. The title is miss leading as it is not seaside. The price was ok but we used an online site so that lowered our cost. Parking was okay but we were not able to park in front of our room so we had to park a short distant from our room, probably a couple hundred feet. The breakfast was good with a good mix of foods and drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hi There and thank you for your review.
We appreciate you stayiing with us and taking the time to write a review. We will be starting to do a mini renovation at this property soon and this will include updating our furniture which is very exciting and i will updating our progress.
Thanks Again
Barry Peckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we have been staying at a best western facility for several years and will continue to do so..we do feel like the complimentary breakfasts could be more selective..such as more selective fruits, and breakfast meats..also,the last time we visited,there was no orange juice available at that time.had to wait a few minutes before the container was filled..I suggest there be more coffee creamers in the rooms also..as I said, we are planning to come back the latter part of March, but, think I will bring my own coffee creamer...but all in whole, the previous visits we have had with the Best Western facilities,have been excellent..even as far as Az;we selected Best Western..Falstaff had a terrific facility..so, we will continue to use Best Western, and highly recommend it to our friends..Thanks for the pleasure..we will see you guys soon!..The Georges..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your review, i am glad to hear that you enjoy staying with Best Westerns and the breakfast , we are always working on to improve it.
All surveys are used to improve services for our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to fill one out.
Safe travels
Barry Peckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a nice hotel, the rooms are nice and comfortable, We did have a problem with the maid service. One night after I came back from work, it looked like the maid came in to clean the room however the beds were not made neatly, looked like the maid just threw the covers on the bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Good Day and thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We use all feedback to improve services and appreciate all we get. I did look into the issue you had and i do apologize for that happening, I shared this with my staff and used it as a training oppertunity and this should never happen.
We look forward to your next visit and dont forget to call us directly for that return guest special rate.
Barry Peckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a very clean, affordable Best Western in a FANTASTIC location: walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Just a couple miles from St. Augustine's historic downtown. Clean, updated and attractive. Very safe. We were in room 211, found it quiet for those who liked to sleep late and curtains kept the room sufficiently dark. Breakfast was the usual but oranges were fresh and sweet, there was no shortage of coffee and sitting in the sun poolside with coffee can't be beat. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank alisono190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, we really appreciate it as it does help us improve the services we provide to our guests. I am glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and we really look forward to seeing you come back.
I hope it warms up where you are from.
Thank you again
Barry Peckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Found this hotel through AAA and was pleasantly surprised. Great location within walking distance to the beach at a great rate (off season). Stayed one night; room is "tired"; in need of updating relative to decor - carpeting, bed spreads, window treatments, etc., but comfortable; This is a 2-story hotel and recommend the 2nd floor. Small pool and jacuzzi. Bonus was at breakfast...Along with continental breakfast which I'm not a fan of, they offered sausage and eggs! Very pleasant staff.

Room Tip: 2nd floor in the back of hotel to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marymoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We use all feedback to help us improve services at the hotel. We are starting our mini renovation soon and we will be changing out many of the items inside the room, so very exciting.
Thank you Again for the review and hopefully we will see you soon.
Barry Peckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The motel-style hotel looked like it was recently renovated. The room was quiet, comfortable, and clean. What really surprised me was that the internet service was pretty decent (not super fast, but much better than the average hotel). The staff was friendly and accommodating, even after I made a major booking error. The breakfast area was pretty small, but the variety was larger than I expected in that size of an area. The beach is a very short walk away (across A1A and down a short residential street), and there is a nice park with a children's playground & splash pad about 1/2 mile north along the beach. Bring water shoes, though, because much of the beach is lined with shell fragments (it's a great place to look for shells), although it gets sandier as you get nearer to the ocean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry P, General Manager at Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for that wonderful review, we are always working on the hotel to improve services to our guests. I will share your comments with my staff. the beach is lovely and wide and the city widens the beaches every couple of years to keep it looking good.
Thanks Again and we look forward to your return.
Barry Peckham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,100 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn

Property: Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Address: 541 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080 (Formerly Best Western Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western - St. Augustine Beach Inn is a Spanish style two story 50 room building with exterior corridors. Beach access directly across the street (less than 90 second walk till your toes are in the sand!). Pool and spa are on site with microwaves and fridges in all rooms. A hot breakfast with a wide variety of options is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seaside Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Best Western Saint Augustine
Days Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Days Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing