We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Location near St. Augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We rolled into St. Augustine a little unsure of whether we wanted to stay in the Old Town or in St. Augustine Beach. Since our primary purpose of visiting was photography and the primary location would be the wild bird rookery at the St. Augustine Alligator Farm, the beach seemed like a convenient location that would be quieter than in town.
We were pleasantly surprised at the rates, and the staff could not have been more genuinely friendly. The room was perfectly clean and fairly recently renovated.
The pool area provides access to the beach, which is beautiful. Not at all crowded while we were there in March (unlike Daytona an hour south)
Beach Boulevard has several eateries. We didn't try the resort's own restaurant.
All in all, a great stay for a great price...looking forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2011

Thank you for submitting a review from your visit back in March. I'm sure you got some awesome photos at the Alligator Farm's rookery. It is truly amazing that time of year. Thank you for the compliments about our hotel and beach. We hope you come back again this coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

After being disappointed by not being able to stay at the condo we had rented due to renovations, we had a great stay here. We were closer to the beach, although missed some of the amenities we would have had at the condo. Also we were pleased to be on the first floor vs having to go up and down stairs to the 3rd floor of the condo. They are also a pet friendly resort, and I had brought my dog as he was allowed at the condo. All the staff here are very helpful, friendly and accomodating. No matter what anyone's position was they were on the ready to help with any needs or wants.

Room Tip: If you are bringing a pet you are limited to the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

We are glad you had a great time at our hotel. As you mentioned, all of our pet rooms are on the first floor, which makes it real convenient to take your four-legged family members for a walk or to the beach. Thank you also for the compliments about all our staff. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to everyone here at the hotel. We hope you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Location is fantastic. Older hotel but we had room 326 which was a corner room with a view of the beach. Room was clean and housekeeping did a great job replenishing everything (coffee, etc.). Great value for the money. Nice that it was on the Trolley stop too. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Thank you for your compliments about our rooms and staff. The 'Beach Bus' that is included in the trolley tickets is a great way to get to and from town, and avoid all the hassles of driving and paying for parking. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Nice rooms for pets ,great location nice people, been visiting this hotel since 1990

Room Tip: Ocean front if you dont have pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathycolantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2011

Thank you for coming back time and time again. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Randy greeted me at the registration desk with much enthusiasm. Beverly was very helpful at the desk, and Jenni was greet in the restaurant.

Room Tip: lower floor was great with 2 dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and even mention our employees by name. I will be sure to share your compliments to them. As you mentioned, we do allow pets in the ground floor rooms ($20 per night), which is very convenient for guests traveling with pets. I hope you come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very helpful (service in restaurant for breakfast was very slow, but they were busy. Food was very good.)
Beautiful location, comfortable bed. Now you had to work it to get a view of the ocean, just sayin, but still it was great to be on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbysgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the food, location, and comfortable bed. It sounds like it was a partial view room, where you can see the ocean from the balcony. We also have oceanfront rooms, which, by far, have the best view. Call us directly next time you are coming our way, and we'll make sure you get the view you are looking for. Thank you again for vacationing with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The Holiday Isle is an older hotel in a great location. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It wasn't noisy. We loved the pool and the Tiki Bar where we were able to order a delicious lunch. The check in and check out were easy. The staff was pleasant. There are more fancy places to stay on the beach, but the Holiday Isle was the best value for the services received. We plan to stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIsle32080, Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all your compliments and hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
887 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
854 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort

Address: 860 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £86 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort offers the best of both worlds, being directly on St. Augustine Beach, and only 10 minutes to historic 'Old Town.' Hotel amenities include a full service restaurant, free Wi-Fi, direct beach access, large outdoor pool, poolside tiki bar (seasonal) and a friendly staff. A variety of room options are available in our 150-room, 5-floor hotel, ranging from ground-floor rooms which are pet-friendly to partial view rooms to direct oceanfront rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn St Augustine Beach
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing