We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Club at St Augustine(Saint Augustine Beach)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
318
345
240
135
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
345
240
135
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfifth floorpet friendly roomoceanfront rooman older hotelbeach accessaugustine beachthe room was nicegreat poolst augustinetikiadampetslinensmicrowavesunrisehousekeeperflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Older hotel--1980s--but room was clean & comfortable, pool was super, beach was gorgeous--and the staff were unexceptionally courteous & helpful: hats off to Jesse, Marcus, Mary Ann, Austin, and Hope!! Just what we wanted in an overnight stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our facilities and our front desk staff. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the beach and the pool while you were here. It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at Holiday Isle Oceanfront. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel back in March for a Road Scholar Course...and definitely wanted to come back! This time, my husband was with me and we both enjoyed the location, the friendly and helpful and accommodating staff and our wonderful clean room with a view of the ocean!!! The rooms were clean, everyone was friendly and helpful and our "repeat road Scholar Course" was terrific!!! I want to go back anytime I can get away to St Augustine......perfect location to walk the beach, enjoy the pool, or get a trolley or cab into town...or even walk to a shopping center!!! Great place!

Room Tip: Loved our room with balcony and a view of the ocean!!! Very quiet and comfortable!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

It was our pleasure to host you and your husband on your second trip to St. Augustine! We appreciate you leaving us such a positive review, and thank you for making Holiday Isle Oceanfront your hotel of choice for your St. Augustine vacations! Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel whenever you wish to return. It would be our pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I had our daughter's wedding on the beach and the reception in the hotel. Everything was absolutely beautiful. Austin Dyess was awesome as the event planner. He was very detailed and helpful with everything, and calming when things got hectic. Must also mention our bartender Sari, who was top notch. A special thanks also go out to our wait staff: Jalen, Marcus & Matt. The accommodations were clean and fairly priced. If you are looking for a wedding venue or just a weekend getaway, we would definitely recommend The Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort. We will be a repeat guest soon :-)

Room Tip: They are all oceanfront, 1st floor is pet friendly.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013cathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

We're glad you and your husband enjoyed the wedding reception here at our hotel. I will certainly pass your compliments along to Austin and the rest of the wait staff. We thank you for giving us such a nice review. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel whenever you wish to return. It would be our pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staff was great, rooms were clean and overall very quiet(we keep a fan running which blocks any noise). Nice easy walk to the beach and only 5-6 miles from main attractions. Would definately book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy some peace and quiet on your recent vacation. We are conveniently located directly on the beach, just a few miles from downtown St. Augustine. We would love to host your next vacation. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel whenever you wish to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed Saturday, Nov. 9-the night of our wedding. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, it was right on the beach, and there was affordable taxi/shuttle transportation to downtown St. Augustine. Although the Holiday Isle is an older establishment and needs attention from the owners (investing money to update the facility is clearly in order), it met all our needs (and the needs of our out-of-town guests) and at a bargain price compared to the downtown hotels. Also, parking is free and there is plenty of it.
We booked our reception with the Holiday Isle in the main banquet room. Leading up to and during the reception--the staff went above and beyond to be helpful. Everyone was very professional and friendly. The sales manager, Austin, met with us several times in advance and worked well with our wedding coordinator to make sure the night was a success.

Originally when we booked the venue for our reception it was with a sales manager who left the company shortly after. So when Austin took over our account, he was walking in without very much information about who we were and what we wanted. It could have been a nightmare if Austin wasn't a pro at what he does. He smoothed out some of the issues that arose due to the changes in the sales department. He put us, the bride and groom, first and worked to make the night everything we wanted it to be. Austin was also able to work with everyone involved in the event and was flexible when we made requests. Even the night before when my sister and I wanted the room layout changed around- he was approachable and agreeable. The night of, Austin was there for the reception and very hands-on in making it the best experience possible for us and our guests. As I mentioned above, the hotel facility could use updates/remodeling, but the staff professionalism and service help to counter this. They made sure we had chair covers and bows, table linens, and Austin helped our wedding coordinator use our decorations to create a beautiful atmosphere for the banquet room.

We also had a pleasant experience reserving a hotel block with front desk clerk and discussing menu options with the chef. The reception food was average; there wasn’t anything “wrong” with it, but there wasn't anything “exceptional” about it either. Our main concern was having food that both families (groom's family is Hispanic and from TX and bride’s family is German, likes plain food, from Western NY) would enjoy and having plenty of it. The dinner seemed to be well received by our guests and we definitely had more than enough. The cost of the food and bar was very fair and affordable. More importantly, it was the budget we had set and agreed upon in advance with the hotel; there were no "hidden" charges. Speaking of the cost- when we were in the planning stages, I did not feel like the staff tried to sell us things just to make more money- they listened to what we wanted and gave sound advice.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors to St. Augustine and to other couples looking for wedding venues.

Room Tip: Choose to upgrade to the oceanfront rooms and request 2nd floor or higher to have a view. Or don't upgrade but request rooms on the north side that have a partial view of the ocean and a microwave and fridge (not all the rooms do). First floor is pet friendly and has tiled flooring- avoid if you have no pet, very accommodating if you do have pets.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful and positive review. We are so glad you chose our hotel as your wedding destination and it was our pleasure hosting you and your friends and family. As you mentioned, Our events manager Austin cares deeply about each one of our guests, and i'm glad to hear he went above and beyond to make your wedding special. Congratulations on your marriage and we wish you and your husband a life time of happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews