We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Durham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location on the beach”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a Hilton property, staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and spacious. Beds are comfy. Fridge and Micro in every room. Free parking and WiFi and great breakfast every morning. On the beach, go for long walks or take a dip in their pool or hot tub.

Room Tip: On the ocean side up high so you can see the beach if you like that view. Only 4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenjerry2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    398
    220
    99
    50
See reviews for
490
537
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We just spent 4 nights at this location and our overall evaluation is that it's lacking. The hotel itself has an excellent location at the beach. Room 403 had an excellent view of the Atlantic. What was lacking was the normal standard of the Hampton Inns we've stayed in elsewhere around the country. Our mattress wasn't pillow topped, and the spread spent most of each night on the floor because it would slide off of the bed on its own. The AC unit had 3 levels of sound to it. 1st was a normal fan blowing, 2nd was that fan on high, and 3rd was like a jet taking off on a runway. So every time it would come on it woke us up. Not a restful environment. Since there are only 2 other ocean front hotels on this strip of beach, I don't think much will change. We won't be on the be back list.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great hotel and on the beach. Short walk to many good restaurants and short drive to downtown St Augustine. Short drive from hotel to Golf Hall of Fame and numerous golf courses including TPC at Sawgrass

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, CO
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great hotel with great beach location. Warm cookies in the evening were a hit with my kids. Coffee and tea available all day. Breakfast room was always crowded and I think the layout could be a bit better, but breakfast had a wide variety and was very satisfying. Location within walking distance of the beach was awesome. Pool was a bit cool. Would return if we go back to St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Even the second floor beach facing rooms have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel late 2013. Good--great location, pretty clean, and staff is friendly. Bad--is no security on the premise. Some guests and locals held a big late night noisy party on the 4th floor. Called front desk for security and was told they don't have any. Front desk person came up and things stopped for a while but started again later. I attempted to contact the hotel manager several times after our stay by email and phone and never ever got a response from her. Totally unhappy with Hampton's handling my complaint.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory stay while here at our property. If you would like to discuss any of your issues with me further please feel free to contact me directly as we are always looking for ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just visited this hotel and stayed with my daughter for a quick overnight beach visit. Booked the oceanfront room. Our room was not oceanfront. It overlooked the pool/laundry area. The ocean is behind the pool/building are and from the second floor you could not see the ocean. At best it would be slight ocean view.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are sorry you were'nt able to get a better view , we truly try our best ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I stayed her again. When we find a place we're fond of we continue using that place. This is a great location and close to excellent restaurants. It is clean with a very friendly, helpful staff. Parking was not a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronns40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Augustine Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
864 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Property: Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing