We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our vacation this year at the Hampton at St Augustine Beach. The staff was over the top friendly and accommodating. Rooms were in the process of being upgraded and the beach newly refurbished. We will make this one of our get away Hotels on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here one night of our vacation. The hotel is further back from the beach than I expected, however the beach is beautiful. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. The hotel was clean, pool and hot tub were nice as well. There were some people that snuck into the pool after hours which wasn't great as our room overlooked the pool and we could hear them. We had a pool/beachfront room. The restaurant across the street was great-Sunset Grill. The hotel baked fresh cookies at night as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pnthompson3168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The most friendly and helpful hotel that I have stayed. They seem to be glad you are there. The hot breakfast was very good. The staff kept area clean and food fresh. The pool and grounds were kept clean. They even have hot coffee and tea in the evening along with hot cookies. This place was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were clean and well maintaiined. We did not use the breakfast or other amenities but they were readily available. We would stay here again. Price was high due to the holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It's important to start by saying all 3 maintenance workers were extremely helpful and ultimately fixed the problems we had. The fact that we had so many issues and were not offered any compensation is why I gave this low review. This hotel needs some serious renovations. Cons: 1) We had to call maintenance twice to fix a flushing issue with our toilet. He left the plunger in our room and had to come back a third time later in the evening to get it. 2) The first night we arrived it rained. Unfortunately windows were not sealed properly and leaked. The leak pooled on our AC unit. We were told by the maintenance worker that they had several reports of windows leaking in other rooms and to call if it started leaking again. 3) The door lock stopped working. When shutting the door, it would not stay shut so we couldn't leave the room. Again maintenance came to the room several times trying to fix the problem but he told us that he had only been working there for 3 days and could not fix it. They called in the head maintenance worker who had left for the day and he was eventually able to replace the entire door lock and handle. We were stuck in our rooms for about 3-4 hours waiting for the problem to be fixed. 4) Wifi was extremely spotty on the 4th floor. I don't know if the access points are not positioned properly but coverage should be reliable in all rooms. It was so bad that our devices sometimes could not even find the wireless networks (attwifi and honors). Minor thing: Hotel does not offer any pay-per-view movies which would have been nice for the rainy days. Bring an HDMI and a computer with an HDMI port and you can watch DVDs. Positives: Location - the beach and the pool are fantastic! Love the waves and boogie board rentals. Room was very clean. Staff was very nice! Good size refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a hotel where my family and I like to stay. Adjoins the beach and couple eateries and a Publix for qwik needs. Away from the hustle/bustle of being directly downtown, but close enough to be there in 5-10. Clean rooms, nice atmosphere, and great decor in and out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You can't beat the location. Beachfront, great pool and walking distance to many good restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast area is very small and when they have a full house it can get very crowded. We had to wait for eggs to come out, but other than that everything else was good. Nice staff and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Augustine Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
872 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
808 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Address: 430 A1A Beach Blvd, Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine, FL 32080-6316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine > Saint Augustine Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine Beach
Price Range: £106 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Hotel Saint Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine Beach
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Saint Augustine Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing